Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Hannah
01 Aug 2022
When I arrived here I was so lost. Liberty House was excellent. The staff here are very kind and supportive and work hard to make sure you're feeling comfortable here and heard. I have learnt so much here that will aid my recovery a lot in the future. The therapists are fantastic, they made me feel really understood and taught me some very valuable skills that will aid me in recovery and the future. I look forward to the aftercare and a 'new' life.
Alison
26 Jul 2022
I would like to thank Liberty House and the staff for the fantastic care and support that they have given me. The therapists and care workers have been especially kind and welcoming to provide a safe and homely experience whilst here. I feel I have learnt some valuable tools to help me deal with my addiction and mental health and I look forward to remaining my sobriety and living a new and happy life when I leave with the help of the aftercare support.
Anonymous
22 Jul 2022
Staff and counsellors at the centre were excellent and really supportive but I felt that at a management level there was perhaps a lack of communication and initiative. Overall, the care was excellent and really helped me.
Anonymous
22 Jul 2022
Liberty House Luton provided excellent support over the two weeks I stayed there. The counsellors and support staff were excellent throughout my stay.
Jenny
18 Jul 2022
I have really benefited from the detox and all the different sorts of therapy and counseling. All the staff have been friendly, welcoming and very professional. I have felt really safe and looked after here. I couldn't recommend this rehab highly enough as i have learned so much to take with me back into the outside world with lots of tools and coping mechanisms for the future. I have made life long friends, and look forward to joining the aftercare group offered to us for a year afterwards.
June Knight
18 Jul 2022
felt sence of belonging from start made very welcome if i did not understand anything they would take time to explain to me if i had any problems they would deal with it straight away house needs updating a lot and think managment should introduce them self as i was here a week and half before i know was manager was but she was nice the staff was so friendly and will be missed a lot i hope never to come back in a good way
Kate S-D
18 Jul 2022
I came into treatment for 42 days, as a shattered 23 year old. I struggled with addiction, anxiety and depression, and once entering Liberty House my anxiety slowly dropped. I had no idea what to expect and came in open-minded to anything. From the first word go, I was hit with respect, goodwill and empathy. The staff are really helpful and they all work really hard to maintain the house for clients. I'd like to thank Justyna, Taylor, Dawn, Carla for all their hard-work during my stay at Liberty House. The facilities are OK standard, but could do with some refreshing and a lick of paint. But this does not affect the high-standard level of treatment that the Councillors provide. There is a strict timetable of sessions that is followed to accommodate for everybody. Food is cooked fresh on-site from Liberty House's chefs. Shoutout to Gareth and Ryan - top notch and always accommodating my fussy dietary needs. Counselling/Therapy sessions have been very enlightening, and helpful at addressing the route causes of my addiction. Special shoutout to Costas for believing in me from the very start and helping me build into the person I am today. ACTION! ACTION ACTION! My experience has been life changing and I would recommend this to anybody struggling with addiction in their life. Thank you all!
Alex T
16 Jul 2022
thank you liberty house! i came in a broken man in desperate need of help,thankfully i came to the right place. Therapists are amazing, they are always on hand and willing to help at any time and go the extra mile, special thank you to Costas and Jeanette. the staff are brilliant(dawn) and the house keeper and chef equally on point . I have learned may skills to help me move on with the rest of my life and i thank everyone here very much.
Hussain
15 Jul 2022
The staff and therapists are excellent. The facilities leave a lot to be desired as did the treatment I received from the Dr. Special thanks to Costas, Jeanette, Taylor and Dawn for their support and help.
Michael Kavanagh
15 Jul 2022
From the moment i came in here, i received 100% care and I couldn't ask for anymore in my recovery due to alcoholism. All the staff have been absolutely amazing.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolUKAT Group centres will continue to follow health and safety precautions to reduce the risk of COVID-19 entering our clinics.