Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Kayleigh Spencer
26 Apr 2021
Definitely would recommend Liberty House Clinic. The Programme works. The support from the staff and clients are amazing. wouldn't have be able to do it without them.
James
24 Apr 2021
Liberty house has been fantastic the treatment and the councilors has all been of the highest level. i couldnt of asked for any more in my recovery
LC
24 Apr 2021
I am a completely different person to the one that walked into Liberty House, 28 days ago. Thanks to Rosie and all her team for making this possible. A life changing experience.
KM
23 Apr 2021
I was scared when I was admitted to Sanctuary Lodge for my COVID isolation due to being an alcoholic. I was petrified when I entered Liberty House for the first time into any Rehab centre and being part of the Liberty House community. I was immediately made to feel welcome and able to relax. The staff were professional, amazing and calming. My peers were also so welcoming and great. The buddy system was great and it works well. My recovery journey experience has really given me the foundation for my day to day recovery when I return home. I cannot thank the management and staff enough. I would definitely recommend Liberty House for anyone in need for addiction recovery. I feel 100% physically and mentally better. Liberty House will always be a part of my future happy memories celebrating sobriety and learning day by day to become the person I want to be without alcohol.
Josh Tagg
22 Apr 2021
my stay was verry good and iv learnt so much liberty house has saved my life thank you to all the staff and the group.
Ms Bond
21 Apr 2021
I found the treatment programme at Liberty House very engaging and it helped me enormously. I would recommend this rehab centre, it has been the first rehab that I have attended. The premises may need updating although in my opinion it deserves it's outstanding CQC rating.
John Garratt
19 Apr 2021
i would really recommend liberty house clinic it is well run and meets all your needs from detox and therapy staff are excellent and polite at all times and food is very good
Andy Poole
19 Apr 2021
i feel 100% better from when i walked in 28 days ago.I am now sober and intend on staying that way.Thanks to the help of all at liberty house clinic including my peers.
BB
16 Apr 2021
I was at rock bottom before I came to Liberty House due to my alcohol abuse using Vodka. I was drinking approx 1 and a half bottles a day. Following a period of quarantine at Banbury Lodge, I was transferred to Liberty House. Right from the onset, I was treated with dignity and compassion and made to feel welcome. The treatment, incorperating the 12 step programme was excellent as was the other classes such as meditation, yoga , gong bath and art therapy. It was a shame that due to COVID we were unable to have access to the local gym but were still able to keep active by doing our own workouts on site and having a daily walk. The food was excellent with different choices available and the portions were very generous. I would not hesitate to recommend Liberty House to any friends or family / colleagues that require help with their addictions and my overall experience has probably saved my life. Thank you
KC
16 Apr 2021
I would definitely recommend Liberty House for those seeking treatment for their addiction. I came in, terrified at the prospect of entering a residential rehab for my first time but was made to feel immediately comfortable and safe throughout the detox process. The staff are all very supportive, and most being ex addicts can entirely empathise with what you are going through which is a massive help. The therapists are all very experienced and sympathetic to your individual needs. The majority of the treatment is group work which has proved to be invaluable in getting support from your peer group both in feedback and shared experience.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.