Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lucy-May :)
08 Sep 2018
absolutely fantastic - this place has saved my life, it was rehab of death for me and and i could'nt have picked a better place to start my recovery i have learnt so much in the 28 days i have been here with great support form all the staff ! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK(S) LHC :) you have give me back my sparkle
Jacqui
07 Sep 2018
I feel blessed to have found Liberty House, To help me to stop drinking, i have been given the tools to help me on the out side . I have been here for a 28 day detox and rehab. With the help of my peers and staff members , i am on the road to my new life. A life i once had five years ago, before the drinking got a hold of me. When i arrived here i was frightened of the unknown , but looking back i was silly to have worried!!!! ROSIE and her amazing team have seen it all before! I was not alone in my fight! Anyone reading this, if you really want to stop any habit of mind altering substances this place is it for you. but only if you believe you want it !!!!! I am grateful for today, and every day that follows sober xxx
TB
07 Sep 2018
I can throughly recommend LHC. I was recommended the Clinic by someone that had treatment there. The staff and accomodation was lovely. The Food cooked by a lovely lady was amazing! I felt safe and someone was always there if I needed anything.
Sue Smith
05 Sep 2018
amazing staff and accommodation. offered me what i need for the first steps of my recovery and my new life.
Andy
04 Sep 2018
Clean, good room, good food, good staff. Respect from all, and a good family atmosphere!!!
Paul Townsend
28 Aug 2018
Great staff, great care in general.
Peggy
24 Aug 2018
Staff we're so supportive and created a safe and secure environment. Would absolutely recommend
Jess
22 Aug 2018
I had a 28 days stay, and though I still feel I have a way to go within myself, I am in a much better place than I was in the years leading up to the dark months prior to being admitted here. I do not think I could have achieved this point now had I not have come to Liberty House. I mostly enjoyed speaking to Therapists on 1-1 basis with Rosie and John, but also the group therapy had with Stephen and Tom etc too. Each days and weeks vary with people coming and going with different lengths of treatment, and it's a unique experience that sets you up for when you leave sober and clean back to reality. I felt I was living in a safety bubble, learn't a lot about myself...but the journey is just beginning. I will be coming for the after care. There are some wonderful staff here, food is fab and accommodation is adequate..... I felt comfortable and feel sad to have to go.
Adam Phillips
21 Aug 2018
Liberty house does exactly what it says on the tin. Attentive and helpful support staff. Councilors are very knowledgeable. They think outside the box and really do help you with self discovery. There is a full working day of therapies and activities with some relaxation / process / assignment time in the evening. Food is excellent and the beds are comfortable. Special thanks to: Rosie,Thersea,Paul,Stephen,Lennie,Eric,Tom,Joanna,Georgina,Jenny and Angela.
Jonny Z
21 Aug 2018
I did not know what to expect and I really enjoyed my time here, especially the peers and staff. If you need a rehab, liberty house is the place to go.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT