Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Rashid
21 Oct 2020
i had a great experience at lliberty house,the staff where very helpful, i would highly rec amend it
N A Gasim
18 Oct 2020
I wasn't sure what to expect coming in to Liberty House. I came in with severe depression, anxiety and substance abuse. Being here with the amazing staff, counsellors and peers, I felt safe. I learnt that I can stay sober, that it's OK to express feelings that I have been supressing for so long. I was able to understand addiction, learn the tools to help me with my recovery and understand how to manage my anxiety and control my negative thoughts. Mindfulness techniques, yoga, breathing exercises and the 12 step programme saved my life. I felt safe and respected throughout my time here, and had the support of my peers and staff. Costas, Steve, Tony, Gosha, Lenny and our chef Carlos have been amazing. I will be forever grateful.
Nora
16 Oct 2020
i am very grateful for all the help i have received at LHC and think the staff from the house keeper, support workers, therapist and manager are amazing. I'm very satisfied.
Nathan
14 Oct 2020
the staff and cook here were very good and helpfull and would strongly regoment there servises to others . also i thank you all at libaty house from the bottom of my heart for your help and guildeness many thanks rossie and ect ect x
JL
13 Oct 2020
I would highly recommend Liberty House and can whole heartedly say that this place has saved my life. I would like to thank personally a number of staff for their above and beyond support and can say without their assistance I don't think I would have been able to come as far as I have. This includes Tony (Support Worker), Dave (Therapist) & Rosie (Centre Manager).
Erik
13 Oct 2020
it was good hope i never need to come back again though. staff where good. food was good and i love my peers
Johnny
07 Oct 2020
I never expected my rehabilitation to be so successful. I thought I would have two weeks to "get my head together", but never thought this experience would radically change my view of myself, life and what my future could hold. The therapists and support workers are exceptional; understanding, caring and precise in their attitude to help people within the clinic. I feel like a different person. The spiritual journey my rehabilitation has led me down has been thought-provoking and inspiring. I never thought that rehabilitation would be like this. For anyone who questions "do I really need rehab?!", I would encourage them to proceed with the process. I feel confident in my ability to live the rest of my life better by understanding myself and my behaviour towards addiction to better serve those around me. I feel like a new man. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, this has been a life-changing experience which I will never forget. The people I have met along my journey will remain with me for a long time. This has been the best use of my time and money to make me feel rehabilitated. My only regret is that I did not choose this path sooner. Thank you, once again, to the Liberty House Clinic staff and workers.
HA
07 Oct 2020
I definitely recommend UKAT as they have all the tools needed for recovery. Im mostly grateful for the advice I have received during my time spent here and the care that I have been promised after I leave. Looking forward to get a sponsor and to start working on the 12 steps of recovery.
Isaac
07 Oct 2020
liberty house staff and the treatment has been great, has definitely helped me with my anxiety and addiction.
Great Dane
05 Oct 2020
i would recommend this clinic to anyone who is in need of help. i did 28 days at the clinic and i feel like a new man . 5 star
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.