Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

K.Shackleton
02 Jun 2020
I have felt safe and very well supported during my time at this rehab centre. The staff are wonderful. The support workers are kind, caring and approachable, the therapists are knowledgeable and patient and it has all round been a very positive experience. I am leaving with a heart full of hope for a long and happy recovery. I travelled further afield to get my treatment and I am so glad I did. I would recommend Liberty House to anyone who wants to conquer their addiction.
K.Shackleton
02 Jun 2020
I have felt safe and very well supported during my time at this rehab centre. The staff are wonderful. The support workers are kind, caring and approachable, the therapists are knowledgeable and patient and it has all round been a very positive experience. I am leaving with a heart full of hope for a long and happy recovery. I travelled further afield to get my treatment and I am so glad I did. I would recommend Liberty House to anyone who wants to conquer their addiction.
Darren F
01 Jun 2020
i came into rehab in a broken state after 32 years of alcohol abuse i never thought nor expected id ever be able to find the solution to this adult life long problem.....i was wrong liberty house has not only shown me the way out of alcoholism its also tacled and succesfully dealt with so many deep emotional issues i feel so much more in charge of my life, my destiny and above all my sobriety and the benefits i know my new sober life will bring me the staff here are amazing and being all ex additcs i felt fully understood for the first time ...they are also actual living proof that not only is sobriety attainable but also are an inspiration that a sober life is so much better than the chaotic mess mine used to be its 10/10 score
Tatiana
01 Jun 2020
It was the best decision and investment in myself to stay sober and clean.
Denis
31 May 2020
Overall happy with the treatment I received
KR
29 May 2020
I completed a month of residential rehab here, and despite my initial reservations (largely due to the financial implications, as I self-funded my treatment), I could not be happier that I "took the plunge". The time here has far exceeded my expectations, and from the minute I arrived to leaving, I have felt supported and safe. The staff here are outstanding - they are approachable, clearly very experienced and knowledgeable, and helpful. The programme structure is busy but not overwhelming, and the therapy sessions were thorough and very much individually tailored. The bedrooms are simple, but clean and the house was cleaned daily. The food was always delicious and plentiful. The added bonus of "Rosie's Tuck Shop" was particularly welcome - with snacks and fizzy drinks. The staff were having to work differently due to Covid-19, but seemed to have taken it all in their stride and went to extra lengths to ensure we weren't disadvantaged in any way. The variety of sessions, from peer support, meditation, sound therapy and yoga - were all brilliant. I have learnt so much, but perhaps the most valuable gift of all has been a restored sense of self-worth. Thank you to you all. I would fully encourage anyone considering rehabilitation to not delay - it is the best investment I have ever made, and I cannot wait to continue my journey of sobriety with the tools I have acquired here.
DC
29 May 2020
I enjoyed my time at Liberty House and would recommend to my friends. I feel the programme would benefit from trauma therapy that I believe is provided at Runcorn. Sound therapy is amazing and the whole group very much enjoyed this. I am very grateful the centre is open during the COVID-19 outbreak as many people have crashed at this time and need services like these. The Ducks here are very therapeutic. My counsellor Pablo provided useful advice and information at my 121's. Dave, another counsellor was very good with process groups and helping us grow. Good luck for the future and thank you ;-)
Wokster
28 May 2020
The treatment was very good and i wish i could stay longer. I would recommend LHC to anyone that is struggling in addiction.
Al
26 May 2020
Challenging but effective. The process works. Have to trust it, and trust self. Will definitely recommend as needed. Thanks.
Barry
26 May 2020
counsellors where amazing,staff was so helpful,and would recommenced to anyone that has a problem,do not hesitate.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!