Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ashley Safe
16 Jun 2018
Liberty house came just at the right time for me in my addiction id been in treatment early in the year and came out in the wrong place. this time i have come out with the tools i need to overcome my illness from alcholism. good food brilliant staff and treatments, like yoga sound therapy
Patrick
12 Jun 2018
very good service would reccomend to all suffering from addiction.
Mark P
09 Jun 2018
Came to LH for Detox and it did the job. Friendly environment helped with this.
Kim
07 Jun 2018
I have only been at Liberty House for a week but during this time have felt very welcome, learnt a great deal to aid the start of my recovery and also had some really relaxing workshops. I have found the staff both approachable and very friendly.
Diane Stephandes
04 Jun 2018
overall very satisfied with the treatment that i received at liberty house
Alex123
04 Jun 2018
thank-you to everyone that has helped me on my journey, much appreciated
Jan
02 Jun 2018
It is exactly 12 months since my son Paul came into Liberty House, Luton.   I really don’t have the words to explain my feelings other than to say “ thank you “ for helping him to understand his addiction and not look back, only forward.   When he arrived to Liberty House  he was larger than life, mouthy and brash --- on the outside, but inwardly he was a frightened & tormented man.   After 1 month with you, which I understand was very intense but very worthwhile and now 11 months back home with his family he is now the Paul that we all loved but thought we had lost forever.   He is now hosting CA meetings occasionally and amazingly hosting at Liberty House, tomorrow ! ---- not sure if “hosting “ is the correct term, sorry!   We are so proud of him. It was the best money that I have ever spent & believe me I have spent plenty!   Thank you, Jan
Rosh
01 Jun 2018
Amazing please to be, The people and staff are very good and always there to help at any time of the day/evening.
Martin H
29 May 2018
I was a very happy client and customer of Liberty house last year leaving on August the 2nd 2017! My time there was exceptional, it was a safe place and very comfortable place for me to get clean and get the guidance n councilling in which I needed to help me recover from a hideous 30 year drug addiction mainly crack, heroin and M-Cat! The councillors were amazing the helped me so much that my gratitude I have for them can’t really be put into words other than liberty house saved my life! They introduced me to the 12 steps recovery program and the fellowships where I remain a grateful member ov today! Today I’m just over 13months clean using tools which were shown to me by the amazing staff at liberty house! I attend aftercare back at the centre each week and it’s beautiful to see people begining to look better n better each week that goes by seeing their eyes get brighter n brighter that there is hope! Thank you liberty house n all the staff and UKat on the whole, no amount ov money could buy the gift of life I have today! ?? So it’s money well spent!
Dave C
29 May 2018
I have been made to feel comfortable and welcome by the staff and also the clients at this rehab from the start. There has been a helpful atmosphere from both parties throughout my stay and it has given me a great start on my road to recovery. My respect and thanks to everyone involved.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT