Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Stephen
19 Jan 2021
I was ay Liberty House approximately 3 weeks in total and I found the staff very helpful and up front . Listening to all the residents gave me insight into my addiction. I found Alice very up front and really helpful in making me/residents really look into themselves to get to the real feelings and help us look deeper into ourselves. Julia as well in individual counselling.
Peter
14 Jan 2021
The 3 weeks I stayed at Liberty House, have given me a solid foundation in my recovery. The insight of ALL of the team here is fantastic each with their own stories of addiction. Always there too listen and give a word or two of advice when needed. Rosie the clinic manager runs the place too a high standard and looks after the staff and clients alike. Excellent food from Carlos and Matty. Covid management staff and client testing is fantastic minimizing any risk too anyone here.
N.K
13 Jan 2021
28 days and its completely changed my life! i have been given the tools to go out into the world and live a life of sobriety. Hasn't been easy at all don't get me wrong, but i am ever so grateful to all the staff at Liberty House and there commitment to helping me start my new clean journey Thank you all N.K x
Paul Rollinson
09 Jan 2021
Excellent Treatment Highly Recommended
Cai
07 Jan 2021
Thank you very much. I feel more than prepared for my next stage of recovery. Both the councillors and the staff have been excellent.
EDM
07 Jan 2021
Very anxious when I got here. Was very welcomed & made to feel relaxed. Skyped with Doctor, detox started straight away. Because I had a problem with my foot, I was taxied straight too hospital. Hospital doctors prescribed antibiotics. Detox was adjusted to suit my comfort & leaving date. The staff members & counsellors are recovered addicts themselves, so have been in the same place. The staff won my confidence because of this. I've completed my treatment here at LHC & feel on top of the world & feel I now am ready for the next step in my recovery.
EDM
06 Jan 2021
Very anxious when I got here. Was very welcomed & made to feel relaxed. Skyped with Doctor, detox started straight away. Because I had a problem with my foot, I was taxied straight too hospital. Hospital doctors prescribed antibiotics. Detox was adjusted to suit my comfort & leaving date. The staff members & counsellors are recovered addicts themselves, so have been in the same place. The staff won my confidence because of this. I've completed my treatment here at LHC & feel on top of the world & feel I now am ready for the next step in my recovery.
Scott
06 Jan 2021
Staff was good treatment was good
Mason
05 Jan 2021
Overall a very good experience at liberty house, i feel my treatment was exceptional and the staff are excellent at their job. 28 days into a clean and sober future. Thank you!
Bernie Marton
28 Dec 2020
very pleased with liberty house staff they are very kind and caring and get the job done in a professional manner , nothing is overlooked or trearted as silly , the group sessions are allways on time with a reasonable break inbetween with hot and cold drinks provided also fruit or toast , the rooms are clean and a comfy bed with adiquate bedding
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.