Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Zac
14 Dec 2020
Very satisfied overall with my time at Liberty House. The staff are professional and always respectful and willing to help. The Counsellors clearly have lots of experience and have been able to understand my illness. I feel equipped with the tools I'll need when I leave. I'd like more chances to exercise during the day, and a quiet study place to work on my assignments.
Vicki Moses
14 Dec 2020
Overall exceeded expectations. Felt very safe and understood by peers and staff. An uplifting experience and a good education and understanding of addiction as an illness. I will greatly miss my peers and feel I have made some good friends with whom I will remain in contact with to help each other with our ongoing recovery.
Me
13 Dec 2020
Liberty House have an excellent chef who always brings something new and fresh to the table. I have thoroughly enjoyed every meal Matt has made. The therapist know there stuff and have a great way of explaining things via their own experience. Yoga and sound therapy have been excellent. There is no gym onsite unlike other UKAT venues. Covid has restricted many areas of the programme eg family visits and trips out into town. The facilities are slowly being upgraded but the new bedding is of poor quality and bobbled within a week. Basic facilities desk chair study areas not provided apart from communal dinning area . General cleaning could be improved all round. Water pipes are very loud and doors slam plus windows need upgrading. It is an old building but the surroundings are not value for money. This experience has been amazing and I have gained a better understanding of what I suffer from and I have been given the tools to live a better way. I leave hopeful for the future.
Bob
13 Dec 2020
im very lucky to have stayed at LHC as all the staff are very friendly and welcoming and i have made some good friends during my stay. I really enjoyed all the group sessions and the food is amazing.
Rich
12 Dec 2020
very good centre and staff were brilliant. i wont forget how much they have helped me.
Paul
12 Dec 2020
excellent service suited my needs to perfection
ANDY
08 Dec 2020
MY STAY AT LIBERTY HOUSE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD, THE ACOMADATION AND STAFF HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT , IT IS AN EXPERIENCE THAT WILL STICK WITH ME FOR LIFE, AND AM CONFIDENT TO LIVE A LIFE OF SOBRIETY.
Edward57
07 Dec 2020
overall great stay at liberty house clinic, lovely people and great food
Lynne Chilvers
07 Dec 2020
I have been told that this particular rehab. centre has a high rating and I now understand why .I believe close to excellent. I have benefited from it hugely , just wish I had come here sooner .
Bernard Kwakye
07 Dec 2020
everthing was very good
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.