Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Chris W
19 Nov 2020
My overall experience at Liberty House Clinic has been a great experience. All staff and therapists welcomed me with warm hearts and the treatment given has set me in good stead for a life of sobriety. Living in a group also played a massive part to my recovery/ therapy. Special thanks to manager Rosie Therapist Dave and all the team I truly couldn't of done this alone. I would recommend this clinic to anyone.
Graham
18 Nov 2020
Don't be put off by the lack of en suites and jacuzzi. It's warm, great food and a great communal atmosphere. I came to get help not to spend time in luxury!! Fantastic staff and a friendly environment account for so much when the going is tough.
C.t
13 Nov 2020
the treatment received at liberty is house is excellent. i can honestly say that i believe this experience has changed my life and anyone who is struggling should would greatly benefit from it. staff and therapists are amazing .
Kerry
11 Nov 2020
Saved my life! My Counsellor David was very good and supportive. Support Workers Steve S and Costas very polite, helpful and always brought my mood up.
Ben Melhado
11 Nov 2020
Would recommend to any one, fantastic therapy Liberty House Life
Veer Khunti
09 Nov 2020
Liberty house in Luton...Staff and treatment has saved my life..forever grateful
Francesco
04 Nov 2020
very good
Greg
30 Oct 2020
This has been revolutionary for me and will change my life for the good forever. Everything about this wonderful place has been simply brilliant from the staff, therapy, peers, accommodation, food, groups, meditation you name it this has been the big wide window to my journey going forward and I will truly miss it all. Massively recommended.
Benn Best
29 Oct 2020
I came in, in a mess but i am leaving like a new man. Thank you to all staff, especially Dave my therapist.
48 Male Professional (Oct)
29 Oct 2020
I came in after a period of 4 days in hospital following an alcoholic binge, and 15 -20 years of alcohol abuse prior, progressively getting worse to unmanageability over the last 3 or so . I didn't book the treatment, so had no no prior expectations. On arrival, I thought the accommodation i.e. my room was basic, but I thought "Well, I'm not here for a holiday". Actually that part is irrelevant, as the most important thing is that the staff are amazing, know their jobs well, offer support when you need it, dish out - where appropriate - direct challenge to anyone holding onto old ways of thinking and behaviour, and have a process that works!, for the group to work together, and for the individual to succeed (if they put the work in). The holistic approach works very well, with a core '12 step' foundation, and the meditation, walks, yoga, sound therapy, square meals, etc to complement. Overall it has been a game changer for me I believe, a life changing experience - hopefully - for the better. Thank you so much to all of the staff at Liberty House, and the peers I was privileged enough to share my 4 week journey with. Now the next chapter, hard work and actual happiness begins on the 'outside'!
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.