Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

CV
18 Jan 2018
I agree with the comments about the facilities however the treatment programme has been fantastic. The staff are excellent - from the counsellors, Steven, Sarah, Emi and Paul; to the support workers - Jennet, Illynet, Richard, Sophia and Leni. I found the treatment programme extremely effective provided you approach with it an open mind and commit to it. The peer group was verysupportive and are a key part of treatment through openly sharing experiences which make you realise you are not alone and that by following the programme you can kick whatever addiction it is. Last but by no means least, thank you to Eric and Georgina for such fantastic food. Thanks. Chris
Harry G
18 Jan 2018
my 28 day stay at liberty house was a life changing experience. the staff here are very well educated and have the ability to connect with any one with all range of substance abuse problems. the manager rosie is of a caring and aproachable nature which extends down to her staff , such as, steve, paul, emi, sarah, sofia, costa, richard, and lenny. the food was even better than the treatment thanks to in house chefs, eric and georgina. over all a life changing experience aslong as you want sobriety, and the best money ever spent.
Mo
12 Jan 2018
Okay, the facilities were not up to my expectations but the treatment has definitely helped me massively on the road to recovery. The staff are exceptionally good at their jobs. Counselors had a very approachable but direct manner ie. Stephen, Sarah, Emi. the supports workers were very hard working and helpful ie. Jennet, illynete, Richard, Paul, Sophia, Lenny you were all amazing. The chefs, Eric and Georgina i cant thank you enough for all the amazing and lush food. Love you all xxx
 
Hi Mohammad, We are in the middle of renovations at Liberty House so the facilities will be meeting all expectations. Thank you so much for your review.
Essex
12 Jan 2018
i found the staff at lhc very informative and knowledgable about the program and treatment that is undertaken at the center and wood highly recomend lhc to all of those willing to give this 100%
SARITA
12 Jan 2018
IF YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT UNDERSTANDING AND MAINTAINING SOBRIETY LIBERTY HOUSE WILL PROVIDE THE TOOLS VIA THERAPY, VARIOUS ASSIGNMENTS AND ATTENDING SESSIONS. THE STAFF ARE COMMENDABLE PROFESSIONAL AND APPROACHABLE.
Michael
10 Jan 2018
My overall experiance has been very good. Staff and peers have been very good to be with. Mixed emotions about leaving but feel positive.
Koz
05 Jan 2018
Okay, the facilities were not up to my expectations but the treatment has definitely helped me massively on the road to recovery. The staff are exceptionally good at their jobs. Counselors had a very approachable but direct manner ie. Stephen, Sarah, Emi. the supports workers were very hard working and helpful ie. Jennet, illynete, Richard, Paul, Sophia, Lenny you were all amazing. The chefs, Eric and Georgina i cant thank you enough for all the amazing and lush food. Love you all xxx
Mishka
05 Jan 2018
First time in any kind of professional care. Was at rock bottom and knew I had to make a change. Came to Liberty House not knowing what to expect. First week was seriously tough and I couldn't really engage at all. Then something started to change. Got closer to my peers and committed to the program. From then on I went from strength to strength. The staff have been brilliant, my peers have bee amazing. Such support and understanding. I'm leaving feeling stronger than I have in years with two new affirmations: Choose life. I approve of myself. Which I repeat dozens of times a day. Thankyou to everyone who has helped me to reach 28 days of sobriety. May there be many more months and years to come.
Cris
02 Jan 2018
I would like to thank all the therapeutic staff at Liberty House for their care and support during my time here. The re-hab programme has been a journey of self-discovery, often unsettling and overwhelmingly constructive, such that I feel ready and equipped to carry on my journey out in Planet Life. The complimentary therapies - yoga, sound and art - have all worked for me too, and it would be simply unfair to not mention the domestic staff (Erik, Georgina, Angie, Tony & Terry) for the kind wrap-around that they provided and who helped keep me in the present during my time here.
BOXER006
31 Dec 2017
GLAD WITH THE DETOX. DISCHARGED BECAYSE IM READY TO LEAVE VERY FOCUSSED
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report