Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Kayleigh
29 Sep 2017
Thank you to all the support staff and counsellors at Liberty House, i came here as a last resort to beat my drug addiction and i am leaving a different person. The treatment here as been great and i can honestly say that all the staff have been brilliant. They are all very well trained and experienced. Kind, caring and friendly. I truly believe that my treatment has saved my life and i would highly recommend anyone who needs help to come to Liberty House. Special thanks to Matt and Emma who have been a great help in my recovery.
MD
27 Sep 2017
Thank you to all of the Support Staff and Counselors at Liberty House. The treatment that I received has been excellent and the staff outstanding - friendly and caring whilst at the same time professional and challenging. I truly believe that my treatment here has saved my life and certainly rescued my sanity after a long, long, tiring battle. Special thanks to Stephen, Richard and Costas (and Georgina - the world's best chef!). They are a true credit to UKAT and I can't recommend Liberty House highly enough if you are in need of any of the treatments that are on offer. Thank you!
RT
27 Sep 2017
I feel well prepared. I would recommend Liberty House Clinic.
Dani Court
23 Sep 2017
Liberty House is an excellent rehab. I received all the support and help I needed. All the groups are really well organised and I feel so much more positive.
PLA
23 Sep 2017
A fantastic learning experience. Intense group therapy. Excellent food when Georgie is on! lot of ups and downs but the end product is powerful.
Adam Rodell
21 Sep 2017
Tough Journey but worth it, The staff were amazing and really got what they could out of me. Thanks to All
Ben Parton
20 Sep 2017
Came to liberty house a broken man, walking out of here after 28 days a new man. Fantastic staff and peers. Appreciate all the hard work and time put into change me as a person. Even the kitchen staff went that extra mile to cook what i liked as i'm a fussy eater so thank you all very much for making my road to recovery a stress free one.
Hendrix A
19 Sep 2017
I came into Liberty House initially for a 10 day detox, but after seeing fellow peers leaving and how much they had changed I knew that i needed the 12 step teachings. I booked for a further 18 days totaling 28 days. This was the Best decision of my Life, I have been battling my illness for the past 38 years and had been to countless detox centers along with non residential Re habs. Nothing had worked as i had always fallen back into active addiction the moment i returned home. The 12 step program has worked wonders for me and the 28 days clean time is the longest i have been clean in the past 38 years. The Program has saved my life and has given me the tools to live without the need for drugs and drink. All the staff have been ever so supportive and i would like to thank them individually. So a Big thank you Richard, Matt, Stephen, Emma, Rosie, Paul (i owe you everything Paul my good friend. you have given me such wisdom), Lee, Georgina and Sophia. Without your Support and teachings i would be Dead or Nearer Death right now. This was my Final chance at Recovery and I now have the tools to live life to the fullest. If you work it, it works! I am eternally grateful and will be keeping in contact with you all, as well as returning for Aftercare. Thank you from the Bottom of my Heart.....
Rob
18 Sep 2017
My experience at Liberty House has been everything and more I needed it to be, the staff have been fantastic, the counsellors excellent and the support staff could never do more for you. The facility is a good size, but could do with some modernisation buts it always been clean and tidy so no real complaint here. If you enjoy your food you will enjoy Liberty House, variety of meals is ok, the food is sometimes freshly cooked and sometimes out of the box but its always pretty good. One thing you wont really be able to do there is exercise as this is not really permitted due to the risk side of things, which I found a frustration. i would recommend this center to anybody.
 
Dear Rob, Thanks for your review. Just to let you know the further modernisation or refurb as we like to call it, is being rolled out whilst I write this reply. Liberty House was taken over by UK Addiction Treatment in the last year and an extensive refurb has been going on already, you would have noticed the new decorating, outbuilding and bathrooms. Phase 2 is redecoration of rooms to include TV's, painting, new floors, new client kitchenette and lights. We are reviewing the exercise and holistic program in the coming months as well but as you know essentially clients cannot do exercise whilst in detox and the Liberty Houses program is usually 28 days. Regards The Liberty House Team.
Lee
17 Sep 2017
the help i have received at liberty house has helped me to understand myself and my addictions. i feel the tools they have given me and the understanding of the 12 steps program i have learned here will help me in my bid to stay clean of drugs . the knowledge that you are the only one who can truly decide if you want to beat addiction but that you can not do it alone.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT