Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mike
15 Jan 2017
Had a great stay at Liberty house. Staff ( Chef in kitchen , support staff and cleaning ladies ) and therapists were very approachable and gave m precious advise at all time of day and night. They help me settle in nicely and was very apprehensive as that was not my first rehab . Was lucky enough to have a nice group of peers, with a good and interesting social mix and learn a lot of my peers both recovery wise and intellectually wise. Very Good food. Very Good choice of movies and literature. I especially enjoy the quiet room for meditation, prayer, writing life story , steps and assignments and quiet shares if / when you nee a bit of privacy. Keep doing the good job. God Bless you all and see you in the rooms outside . Again a big thank you for all your patience, Kindness and comprehension .....and big thank you to Lady Emma
Dany N
14 Jan 2017
Liberty House been the worst & amp; one of the best time of life, what I mean is that the treatment I receive from for my illness was excellent. From staff (Emma)friendly and understanding approach to my illness, and the peers support I spent the 28 the last days at Liberty House. The issue's I have with the clinic is that the food could be better quality, more fresh veg, and fruit on the menu, and the lack of physical activities when there is down time at the end of the support groups session. Plus I think the clinic is under staff with support workers, and counsellors. Otherwise, its is a good place to address addictions issues.
Chris H
13 Jan 2017
i felt very welcome when i arrived at liberty house. i felt i could go to any one of the staff if i needed a chat, i got stressed at times but that is expected when your in a place like this but i am so thankful for all the help. I would definitely recommend liberty house to anybody!
JO I
13 Jan 2017
i have found liberty house to be much more supportive than the previous rehab i attended. and would definitely recommend it over the last rehab. coming here has opened my mind as i was skeptical of the 12 step program i am glad i have come here and given it a chance, the staff were very supportive and helpful.
JO I
13 Jan 2017
i have found liberty house to be much more supportive than the previous rehab i attended. and would definitely recommend it over the last rehab. coming here has opened my mind as i was skeptical of the 12 step program i am glad i have come here and given it a chance, the staff were very supportive and helpful.
William H
13 Jan 2017
i have had a good stay at liberty house, i am very happy with all the staff and am glad to have been introduced to the 12 steps.
John I
24 Nov 2016
Being admitted to Liberty House happened very quickly, I didn't have time to think let alone consider if I was doing this for myself or my family, all I knew was that I was on my knees, desperate and needed help and was close to suicide. My sisters found the money with extra funding from a charity, I was then admitted for 6 weeks, I wanted to get as much clean time as possible, and a comfortable detox from Heroin, crack and methadone having completed my detox I was able to start my recovery. In as little as 4 weeks I started to grab the tools in order to start building my foundations and prepare myself for leaving treatment, as that would be when the hard work , starting to live life on life's terms. Being stronger in my heart and mind I'm able to leave with confidence and a better understanding of my illness and the 12 step programme. with the help of all the councillors, staff and Des. I'm was also grateful that there were in house meeting. I now feel able to being my journey. I owe my life to Liberty House, without them I would not be around today, Thank you Liberty House
Name Nicola M
18 Nov 2016
thank you to the whole team for helping me with a difficult time and giving me strength to go it alone confident with leaving xxx
Becky H
18 Nov 2016
Would like to thank liberty house for all the care and treatment they have given whilst being in there care, Massive thank you to Des, Mikey and Ian and all the support workers including the chefs Lee and Danny. You have know given me the tools to go out and live my life with my husband and children, I'll stay in touch thank you.
Richard A
18 Nov 2016
its been wonderful. I really think I've got it now. the staff and clients were priceless and i I'm going to miss them hugely.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT