Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Liz C
18 Nov 2016
The support staff at liberty house have been amazing, so have the counsellors. My care has been fantastic. I came into treatment broken and sad, I wanted to get clean for me and my children. I'm leaving to live life on life's terms and be the mum I know I can be. My brother told me about Des and his passion for wanting to help people get well, my brother is now 5 years clean and sober. Once again a big thanks to Liberty House, the team my peers and Des, everything my brother said about his passion was true.
Lee De M
17 Nov 2016
I have been very happy with the program and the staff.I found the group work very helpfull.
Jonathan C
16 Nov 2016
I cant thank the people from Liberty House enough. They have given me many tools and a good insight into preparing me for my future life. The staff have endless love and care for each and every client that` enters the building. At times I wont deny things are a little chaotic, but I guess that's the nature of this industry, but there is ALWAYS a kind ear to listen and guide. I believe that more influence should be placed on the 12 steps program, there could be an argument the place is slightly under staffed and I personally believe there should be smaller groups for study work and holistic studies. I do not wish to portray a negative picture at all though, this place and its people have given me something I could not put into words. I whole heartedly thank every member of staff for saving me.
Tom B
14 Nov 2016
My time spent at liberty house has been fantastic, the level of care from the counsellors to the support workers has been exceptional, Everyone here has helped me to help myself to change my life for the better. Mikey, Ian, Ricky and Des are amazing and i cant thank them along with everyone else enough for their help in the start of my recovery.
Hugh M
11 Nov 2016
I am very satisfied with my stay. Thanks to all the staff for helping me through a difficult period of my life especially my one to one counselor Ian he helped when i needed,and I can honestly say I feel much refreshed and confident about facing the challenges ahead.
Joanna M
10 Nov 2016
I came to Liberty house a broken person, With the help of the staff and my peers i'm now on the start of my recovery. I am very grateful for the experience i had by coming to Liberty house, Ian my counsellor was amazing and helped me through a lot of things, also Ricky gave me the support i needed. Special mention goes to Emma, Danny and Lee these guys helped saved my life. I came in scared and insecure but now i leave happy and ready to get on with my recovery.
Carol G
07 Nov 2016
This is no understatement Liberty House saved my life! I arrived truly broken from alcohol addiction. I was terrified when I arrived but Des sat and talked with me and was my guardian angel - I didn't give Des an easy ride but that man, and all the staff there, listened to my rants, my tears and tantrums and never gave up on me. I am now nearly 10 months clean and sober. Myself and my two long suffering children owe everything to Liberty House. I highly recommend - trust me if I can do it, you can too. Let Liberty House set you free ?
Sanjay G
07 Nov 2016
I came to liberty House Clinic Ltd, a broken man mentally and physically desperate for help for my cocaine and alcohol addiction. Although this was difficult at first, I found the help I needed from the staff and the support of my peers who were in similar circumstances. With regular one to one and group sessions including the 12 step programme I had the tools to help me understand that my addiction is a threefold illness and learnt how to come to terms with my demons. A special thanks to Des and the team at Liberty House Clinic Ltd.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT