Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

George W
15 Jun 2017
The staff went out of their way to help me. Counselors and sessions were challenging. Felt there could be more in house meetings, as detoxing we are not allowed to leave or company could hire staff to go to meetings with them. Accommodation was great and general cleanliness was kept to a very high standard. menu could be a bit more diverse, there was some excellent meals, but the ability to have eggs available to make scrambled eggs for breakfast etc would of been nice. It was just a nice place and everyone was very helpful.
 
Dear George Thank you for your feedback. On a seven day medically monitored detox the priority has to be on client safety. Clients on detox get regular supervised exercise and we encourage all clients on a short stay detox to engage in groups and activities on site. Once a detox has been completed then clients are able to go into town, go to meetings and are able to enjoy the gym and swimming as activities. Fellowship meetings are held on site and all clients are encouraged to attend. We wish you well on your recovery journey and hope to see you back for aftercare. Best Wishes Liberty House
Nin
15 Jun 2017
libertety house was ok at first i thought wtf but then when i came in house mates and all staff made me feel welcome
Chan
15 Jun 2017
The support and treatment at LHC has been great and very in depth and getting the best out of people and especially helping me to find my voice. Talking and completing the step work has enabled me to discuss my feelings and issues in a group which I have found difficult in the past but have managed to do this here.
JBD
15 Jun 2017
I was happy to be in this rehab it go me clean and now it is my turn to make sure i stay clean in the out side world
Ol
14 Jun 2017
happy treatment i recived
Ketan
10 Jun 2017
Overall treatment was very good, the councillors were excellent. Would have welcomed alternative methods of treatments such as acupuncture and herbal supplemental treats especially to manage cravings - But overall very very good.
 
Hi Ketan, Thanks for your review, we currently incorporate meditation and art therapy in the program and will be introducing more alternative treatments soon. We look forward to seeing you at aftercare. All the best from the team at Liberty House Clinic.
Schoubz
09 Jun 2017
im clean of alcohol
Daniela
09 Jun 2017
I spent 28 day here at liberty house i stay was very warm and welcoming as every people was so helpfull and the staff helped me fit in very quick i had a shared room which wasn't as bad as i thought it would be. i thought i was unsaveable but shortly released i wasn't alone there was people like me and understood me the staff team was very patient with me and understood my needs. the food here was shockingly good made fresh every there was night time entertainment put on for us when we didn't have na or ca or aa meeting to help us engaged with other clients in the house overall i enjoyed my stay and have made as full recovery and my future is looking brighter than ever ..... thank you liberty house
Liam
08 Jun 2017
I was on a 14 day program and learnt so much the staff and counsellors were brilliant food was nice the group I was in was amazing come here a broken man and left with the right tools for when I leave but when the house is full the place seems understaffed glad I chose Liberty House.
Tom
31 May 2017
Only in for 7 day detox and felt I could have been seen a lot quicker, didn't get any time with staff until the forth day. After that all positive, staff and clients were great
 
Hi Tom, We generally let clients settle in for a few days as they are often not too well on arrival and the subsequent next few days, we always have support staff 24/7 and counsellors available during the days. We are pleased to see that everything was positive. Wish you well Regards Liberty House Team.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report