Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Umang
22 Mar 2017
excellent place to get rid of your addiction if you really have the desire to do so
Sharon
21 Mar 2017
Very great help in Liberty House, was at first very scared but the people and the staff are amazing and very helpful. The facilities are being improved I thought we had our own bathroom and toilet but that is shared. All with all a great place and they saved my live and gave me my confidence, sobriety and laughter back :) I would suggest this place to anyone! The food is amazing and so is the chef. Also very lovely that family can contact.
Steven C
16 Mar 2017
At first impressions liberty house seemed like a mad but friendly enviroment, But slowly grew on me. I have had a amazing experience. And found lots or friendships with my peers and had great support from all the staff, who were professional helpful and understanding to my cirumstances. a big thanks to everyone : ) steve chinnery
A Liberty House C
08 Mar 2017
I arrived at Liberty House again for a 12 day Detox after a particularly hideous relapse. I was a completely broken man.... Completely broken. I'm now leaving feeling 1000% better. For me, my relapse cost me a lot of money . But with the help and support of the wonderful staff and my peers at Liberty House I can now begin my life sober and afresh with tools to steer me away from relapse again. I can't put a price on that. Liberty House is comfortable, with a relaxed atmosphere. The bedrooms are basic but in good condition. The food provided by Lee, Tina and Dan is excellent. Really high quality, I hadn't eaten for 7 days prior to my a arrival, and the meals provided played a major part in my recovery. I would strongly recommend contacting Liberty House if you find yourself in crisis with an addiction problem.
Glen P
04 Mar 2017
Was apprehensive on coming to Liberty House but was pleasantly surprised at the relaxed atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful although at times very stretched with resources. Clients were good to talk to hearing their stories of drink and drug abuse. Third week was very difficult with problems with boiler and the water however, I used this as part of my recovery coping with a stressful time [team leader as well]. In fact I was very close to calling it a day and going home however, Im glad I didnt as this fourth week I think I have learnt more about myself than Ive learnt in a long time and enjoyed the experience which I hope has set me on the road to a good recovery. A good experience Im glad I did.
 
Hi Glen, Thanks for your review and sorry about the boiler upgrade but this was vital work that needed doing. We are happy to say the new boilers are working very well now. Stay in touch and keep up with your recovery plan, we are always here should you need us. All the best Liberty House
Daniel S
03 Mar 2017
I came to Liberty House hopeless, full of fear, self pity and anxiety but Im leaving today with a new hope. The staff have been great, the food was faultless and Im ready to start my life again drug and alcohol free thanks to my treatment here at Liberty House.
Gordon M
03 Mar 2017
liberty house has given me hope for my future. as an alchoholic i was suffering addiction for many years. they not only provide a safe enviroment, but they make a tailor made detox programme designed around you and your beliefs. thank you
Marcus R
26 Feb 2017
I have been here for detox, and unfortunately my detox is not yet complete, I love the chef though I must say.
Robert A
24 Feb 2017
It`s been pretty good here. They helped me with what I came here for. That was detox.
Matthew D
19 Feb 2017
Very friendly, didn't feel like I wanted to leave like i have in other places. Comfortable safe enviroment for detox. Groups were available if needed and information shared was helpful. Overall I have nothing bad to say and have achived what I came here for.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report