Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Northern W
04 Feb 2017
Liberty house has really helped me with my recovery, the process and the staff and the clients as a whole have been invaluable, this has been as much about sorting out my head and realisation for me which is all part of the addiction. I intend to carry on with the process when I leave this place. The staff have been really supportive, and sometimes really great, sometimes a little hard which can be tough when you are feeling lonely and low. The moral support from my peers has really really kept me going and I wouldn't be in this place without them!
Dominic R
04 Feb 2017
Good friendly welcome, staff polite and helpful Good programme to follow .. enjoyed doing the steps and listening and learning from staff and clients.. Food was fantastic
Justin H
03 Feb 2017
My third rehab and I feel I have learnt a lot more here in terms of me and my recovery than previous attempts
Sharna L
01 Feb 2017
Excellent staff support! in particular Mikey.. has really helped me. only concern there, needs to be a more hoilstic appraoch
George H
31 Jan 2017
Had a great recovery in this place, the staff are so understanding and helpful at times of need and put up with my craziness very well!! Even spent my birthday in here and they made it a day i would never forget! Loads of laughs as well as loads of constructive work with the 12 steps which really enforced the belief in me that i can beat my addiction and stay abstinent and live a happy fulfilled life as i was a wreck on arrival with no self-confidence of self-esteem, full of fear, and so selfish and self-centered, however i am now leaving as a new and improved person, i am 100% certain of who i am again and how to continue the process of recovery outside (which is when the real recovery starts!) I'd like to thank the staff and counsellors publicly on here for all they've done for me and wish the best to anyone and everyone else who walks these corridors - you wont regret it!! Peace & love x
John H
30 Jan 2017
It has been a journey. I was in the last chance saloon when I arrived and through the support of all the staff and fellow peers has moved me forwards and I now have a better understanding of my addiction and triggers. I feel ready to return to the real world and start to repair / set to rights the damage I have caused. The facilities have been good without being luxurious however the care and the journey I have exceeded my expectations. I don't believe I will relapse however if I do it will not be the fault of Liberty House, I have been given the tools I need. It is up to me to use them going forwards.
Joe M
29 Jan 2017
All good.
Jerry O
26 Jan 2017
very good staff and people could not of ask for more better people to get my life back thxs liberty house
Danny B
25 Jan 2017
liberty house has given me the chance to make the choice in life ive needed,i came in with an addiction and now feel i can conquer it with the 12 steps the staff have been helpful to my needs and would recommend to anyone . xxx
Anthony S
21 Jan 2017
I attended Liberty House following a relapse after a two month rehab at a different treatment centre. I have found there was a wonderfully supportive atmosphere amongst peers. It felt like a big caring family. In comparison to my previous experience of rehab, the staff at Liberty House have been more than pleasant, professional and always ready to listen. It is a twelve-step treatment centre, but there didn't seem to be a lot of direct study of the big book. I wasn't too concerned about this as I was just here for a 10 day detox, but I think if extra staff were employed, more time could be devoted to understanding some of the finer points of the Big Book/12 steps. Other than that, if you have the money , I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Liberty House as a place to start or re start you recovery. It was a very positive experience for me.
 
Thank you for your kind words about liberty house. We are actively seeking to employ more staff to bolster the already great program to help people with the illness of addiction. We are not just looking to hire anyone but a strong calibre of personal to join the already strong team. 
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report