Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ryan D
08 Jan 2022
I came to Liberty House a totally broken who couldn't stop using. I was full of fear, anger, shame and guilt, I hated myself and what I had become. I leave here with some amazing knowledge and in a place that I could never have dreamed of being 6 weeks ago. I feel comfortable in my own skin, I've managed to deal with the root causes of my problems and I'm ready to go back into society and repair some of the damage and pain I caused. The staff here have been supporting, encouraging and friendly. The Councillors have been on another level. So much gratitude for Liberty House you really have helped me to save my life.
PATRICK
08 Jan 2022
Excellent recovery scheme,amazing staff and counsellors
JULIE
07 Jan 2022
I have really benefited and benefited from my stay at Liberty house,my counsellor jeanette was fantastic and very thorough with my issues , the treatment at liberty house was great,most of the staff were friendly and approachable. I found the meditation ,workshop and groups very helpful. The house in general was very friendly and comfortable ,though my stay over christmas and new year was difficult emotionally i did have a nice time due to my fellow residents. The food was of a good standard and the chef was very accommodating, the daily walk was much appreciated. On a less positive note my only grievance would be the fact there is no dr on site and going through my own gp for a prescription /medication where i spent more than a whole day trying to sort it then another day waiting for the anti biotics to be collected. All in all i would recommend liberty house and like to thank all the staff for everything!
Fiona
01 Jan 2022
I could not recommend the therapy I received here enough. The counsellors focus on your specific issues and focus on that in 1:1 sessions. The group sessions are invaluable as you share feelings and experiences with your peers. I feel I am well equipped to start my new life both physically and mentally. The staff are friendly and professional and always available if you need them.
Val
01 Jan 2022
thanks
Lucy
01 Jan 2022
The treatment at Liberty House has been amazing and I want to thank all the staff who have helped me along the way. I didn't know what to expect when I came here and i went from wanting to leave to wanting to stay even longer. I would recommend anyone struggling with addiction to come to this facility as it really is life changing.
Sharon
29 Dec 2021
I have enjoyed my time at liberty house my counsellor Jeannette was an amazing support and helped me through my emotions. Thank you Liberty house for your time and support.
Freddie
29 Dec 2021
Excellent recovery scheme, amazing staff, facilities and counsellors
Manny
27 Dec 2021
The treatment has been incredibly helpful and I feel like I am in a much better place mentally and physically to assist my recovery from addiction. Thank you to all the staff who have been very supportive and in particular my councillor Costas. I highly recommend this treatment facility.
Duncan
25 Dec 2021
Great Rehabilitation Center. Excellent Foundations to my recovery.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.