Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Shilpa
25 May 2017
Good group participation, was expecting more one to one sessions. Staff approachable
 
Hi Shilpa, The program has weekly one to one sessions and counsellors are always available for any clients needs. The service offers a minimum of one one to one a week but often this is increased dependent on individual needs. Liberty House has a person-centred approach for all its clients and a tailored treatment plan includes one to one's and group therapy. The programme at Liberty is tried and tested and has excellent outcomes. One to one sessions are usually a safe place to discuss things outside the group. Stay in contact and we wish you well in your recovery. Regards The Liberty House team'
Ted
24 May 2017
Just completed 28 days at Liberty House. I feel like I'm ready to move on with my life and have been given the tools to succeed in my recovery provided I follow the directions given. Massive thanks to all the support workers (Emma, Richard, Steven) counsellors (Ray and Matt), and all the staff who've made the stay enjoyable (Lee in the kitchen) and (Ang for the washing).
Billa
24 May 2017
genarally had a good experience, could do with more comfy beds and food wasnt to my taste but having said that i really would recomend this place to other people
Rae
23 May 2017
I completed the 28 day Primary Residential Care at Liberty House and was thoroughly impressed by the treatment program, the standard of living and the general atmosphere in the House. Ray, Ian and Matt are phenomenal counsellors in both group therapy and one-on-one sessions. The support staff, Emma, Richard, Steven and Rod, are so helpful and friendly. They all helped me feel comfortable in a new environment and I'm really grateful to that. I'd recommend Liberty House to anyone seeking help!
Max Weldon
23 May 2017
My stay at Liberty House was really was really enjoyable and productive. The staff are amazing and the level of counselling is high. Recommended.
Rich H
18 May 2017
Excellent service for an alcohol detox. Excellent counselling service. Would recommend thank you
Mark Saunders
18 May 2017
Excellent professional detox and counselling thank you
David T
15 May 2017
My stay here has been excellent i would like to thank Emma Richard Stephen for all the help , the councellors are fantastic too , i am looking forward to start my journey sober i would recommend anyone to stay at Liberty house will miss you all
AP
15 May 2017
Liberty House is a great place, I came in here scared and frightened! But within a few days I settled in with the help of the staff and my peers. Soon I felt part of a family. I was with people who were the same as me, addicts! I felt I was able to open up to my peers, which made me feel more at peace, and I didn't feel as I was being judged. My Counsellor, Ian Smith, was great, direct and to the point, which is exactly what I needed! I learnt more from him in the last 28 days than I have in all my previous years in therapy!
Sue
13 May 2017
I think I have been fortunate as there is a very good group of people as well as the staff. Although I have been happy here I am looking forward to going home. I think the toilet rolls are in short supply so should be checked more often. The food is very good and I need to go on a diet when I get home. I feel that I have been treated very fairly and with respect. Obviously there are rules but there is quite an easy going regine. I missed my phone but can understand the reasons for keeping them from us for the first week.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!