Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Seray Aliriza
30 Nov 2018
The Hardest choice Ive ever had to make by coming to Liberty House, Yet the best thing Ive ever done. Treatment here has been fantastic, a real eye opener for me. I came in here with little expectations yet im leaving here in the most positive form. Ive never felt so confident and clear minded and i just want to thank All the staff for all their support in making this happen. As mad as it sounds i will miss this place. Thank you for giving me a new lease of life!
Michael I
27 Nov 2018
as crazy as this may sound, im going to miss this place!! i came into treatment emotionally and spiritually bankrupt and a broken man. im leaving feeling better then i have in over 6 years. ive been given the tools to go back into society and be the person i was before i fell into the abyss of addiction. the staff here have been exceptionally helpful and the groups have helped me massively. engaging in the program here is what has made me realize alot of things about myself. im ready to go back out into the world and engage in the Twelve Step program and finally start living rather then just existing. I would like to thank everyone at Liberty House for everything they have done for me, without these people i do not know where i would be today.
Sam F
26 Nov 2018
Fantastic treatment, brilliant staff, a safe welcoming environment to start your individulal journey of recovery. Highly recommended.
Rob N
25 Nov 2018
Found the treatment to be second to none.
Simon
23 Nov 2018
came in a mess and liberty house helped me to relies my problems and deal with them face on . Dont know what i would of done if i didn't come here
Jamil Pirbhai
23 Nov 2018
i had a great time and learnt more about myself and i am very determined to carry on once i get out
Cheryl
19 Nov 2018
Spent a week at Liberty House for a detox. Still feeling shaky but in much better shape than when I arrived.
Mouse
17 Nov 2018
I am well on my road to recovery , and I would recommend the centre as a very healing place. There is a lot of care and support from fellow peers and the counselling and support team.
Malcolm
17 Nov 2018
Hi. I am on my last day at Liberty House. I was here for 28 days. I left wishing it were longer - it was towards the end that I started developing the skills to explore my own feelings and issues. But I left anway because I had been given tools and the confidence to explore my issues outside. Anyway, the umbilical cord had to be cut some time. My first night was daunting, as I expected, but made a lot easier by the councillors here and my peers. They all understood and helped each other. I was appointed a "Buddie" to show me the ropes which helped a lot. I soon got into the swing of things and realised that to help myself I had to participate in the group therapy sessions and look at similarities that I had with the others. They do art therapy here (which I was not looking forward to but enjoyed); Sound therapy (which was immense and I will look for when I have left); Yoga (great - relates well to addictions) ; and daily meditation (very, very useful). These are all tools and skills useful for maintaining my sobriety in the future.
Emma
13 Nov 2018
wish i was staying longer
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolUKAT Group centres will continue to follow health and safety precautions to reduce the risk of COVID-19 entering our clinics.