Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Vishal
10 Jun 2021
What a magical place Liberty House is. The people and staff have been fantastic. The level of therapy has been very good and certainly saved my life and my marriage. The accommodation isn't the best but im here for Recovery not a holiday. So it would have been silly to expect 5* accommodation. I guess its a bit of a double edged sword scenario as the level of therapy here is amazing and second to none. I originally came here due to the CQC ratings. Another Life Saved!!
Steven
10 Jun 2021
I came in for Buprenorphine detox, i spoke to the Doctor, who was excellent in treating my medical detox safely and as pain free as possible. I received excellent therapy from all the staff, and im ready to go home free of my prescription drug addiction. Excellent service through out my stay.
Sarah
09 Jun 2021
I spent 3 months at Liberty House Clinic for alcohol addiction. The management, therapy, support staff, care and maintenance of the facilities are outstanding. The therapy has been a life changing experience for me and has exceeded my hopes and expectations. I have been anxious throughout my life and not only do I have hope to stay sober and clean but I am now at peace with myself for the first time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Liberty House to someone in need of the addiction rehabilitation offered and its no surprise they have an 'outstanding' CQC rating.
Dan
08 Jun 2021
Just completed my 2nd Rehab but this was my first time to Liberty House. These past 28 days have been emotional and educational. I feel the level of therapy here is second to none.
Kevin
08 Jun 2021
i have been here for 3 months i found it hard to start off with but when the staff helped me get through my difficulties i started to work the program it it has changed my life for the better. it gives me a lot of hope for the future.
Kevin Watkins
07 Jun 2021
During my 3 months here i have received the highest level of therapy and the staff have gone far and beyond my expectations in assisting me with my recovery. I have met many lovely people here in my recovery and have made strong bonds for the outside with people. Im also greatful that i can receive after care once i leave which i am glad of the further support offered . Would highly recommend to anyone requiring treatment to attend Liberty House.
Richard J
01 Jun 2021
What a journey this has been, my time here at Liberty House has been amazing and I've learnt so much during my stay. I cant speak highly enough of the treatment I have received. I feel brand new and I'm looking forward to my new life of sobriety. Thankyou once again.
S
31 May 2021
The program has been really helpful, some small bug bares about the showers, beds and bedding and not butter for breakfast. but on the whole i am happy with the service
Callum
27 May 2021
amazing staff all round
Stuart
24 May 2021
Overall my treatment has been exemplary, both councillors and staff have been excellent. i truly believe i have received the best treatment that is available and also believe the experience has been life changing for me. The food during my stay has been plentiful and delicious and whilst the accommodation could do with a spruce up this pales into insignificance in relation to the care i have received.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.