Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Glen P
04 Mar 2017
Was apprehensive on coming to Liberty House but was pleasantly surprised at the relaxed atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful although at times very stretched with resources. Clients were good to talk to hearing their stories of drink and drug abuse. Third week was very difficult with problems with boiler and the water however, I used this as part of my recovery coping with a stressful time [team leader as well]. In fact I was very close to calling it a day and going home however, Im glad I didnt as this fourth week I think I have learnt more about myself than Ive learnt in a long time and enjoyed the experience which I hope has set me on the road to a good recovery. A good experience Im glad I did.
 
Hi Glen, Thanks for your review and sorry about the boiler upgrade but this was vital work that needed doing. We are happy to say the new boilers are working very well now. Stay in touch and keep up with your recovery plan, we are always here should you need us. All the best Liberty House
Daniel S
03 Mar 2017
I came to Liberty House hopeless, full of fear, self pity and anxiety but Im leaving today with a new hope. The staff have been great, the food was faultless and Im ready to start my life again drug and alcohol free thanks to my treatment here at Liberty House.
Gordon M
03 Mar 2017
liberty house has given me hope for my future. as an alchoholic i was suffering addiction for many years. they not only provide a safe enviroment, but they make a tailor made detox programme designed around you and your beliefs. thank you
Marcus R
26 Feb 2017
I have been here for detox, and unfortunately my detox is not yet complete, I love the chef though I must say.
Robert A
24 Feb 2017
It`s been pretty good here. They helped me with what I came here for. That was detox.
Matthew D
19 Feb 2017
Very friendly, didn't feel like I wanted to leave like i have in other places. Comfortable safe enviroment for detox. Groups were available if needed and information shared was helpful. Overall I have nothing bad to say and have achived what I came here for.
Michael W
19 Feb 2017
my time in liberty house has gone quick and im now clean and sober and i can think with a straight mind....im happy to go home today...my time here i have enjoyed and everyone has been really welcoming and friendly to me
Grant W
16 Feb 2017
The staff was friendly and it was a good introduction into a new and clean lifestyle. The one on one counseling was a large help as well as the group work.
Anita P
15 Feb 2017
Frist Person i saw when i arrived was Emna , Emna meet Ashleigh i was very woried about comeing in i was carying a lot Emna sorted out the doctor to come out to see me and sorted out with some tablets i was given a few min with Ashleigh before Emna sat down and went though the paper work but Emna leafed me to carry on with the paper work as i was was not in the right frame of mine.I found it hard to understand the paper work i was given as i am Dysleix . I was not shaw abount how the place worked at first but i was Bubbyed with Deb which deb happed me out a lot i sorted out doing my life story with Deb and helped me read it out , After my life story i was given my stage 1 paper with my book i looked at the paper and i new i could not be able to do it due to my Dyslexis so i went in to the office and told them about this so they gave me a diffent one to do which still found hard but hopefull Deb helped me fill it in and helped me read it out which i think went well i was then given my step Two paper of Mikey he asked me to look at it to see how i could cope with the paper i informed Mikey it would be to hard for me to do so he said that he would go though it with me . Mikey was on hoilday the folllowing week when i got up on the Monday i saw that i was on the list to do my Step 2 which i did not have ready as i thought i was going though it with Mikey.I went in to the office to let them no about my step 2 .The group meetings went ok i had only 1 one to one ,i was not very happy when Mikey came back we spoke after a group meeting and saild he would speak to me that day , on Monday i was not very happy with this so i decided to speak to the Manager Karen she was on the phone but said she well get back to me which she did i spoke to her rgarding my step 2 paper work and only have only one to one once which i was not happy about , Karen spoke to Mikey regarding this on the Tuesday i had a one to one and went though the step 2 paper work whiched helped me a lot. I have spoken to Karen after the meeting with Karen was gave me some good avice , I feel that there should me a bit more put in place for pepole ho have learning pro ( Dyslexie) lee was very good with the food and also the cleaner was very good with doing our washing all the staff have been very helpful i now need to start the hard work on the out side.
 
Dear Anita Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We take all feedback seriously and welcome the opportunity to improve our service wherever possible. We understand that everybody is different and we individually assess all client’s needs on arrival. For clients who require additional support with reading and writing we allocate a buddy to assist and provide one to one support from staff. We specifically tailor paperwork and the treatment programme dependent on individual needs. We also appreciate that it can be difficult when a focal counsellor takes annual leave but as you discovered, the whole team at Liberty House is there to support every client that come into our care. We wish you every success for the future. Best wishes, Liberty House
Ranjit B
15 Feb 2017
No complaints. Good induction the welcome was nice. I learnt alot and I am going to start going to meetings. I had good counselling sessions and I feel I have benefited from them.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolUKAT Group centres will continue to follow health and safety precautions to reduce the risk of COVID-19 entering our clinics.