Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Kerry S
15 Feb 2017
Ive been at Liberty House for just ten days for a detox and a restart/ refresher after a two week quite serious relapse after doing quite a few different rehabs over the past 5 years and completing 2 28 day programmes over the years. I come to Liberty House purely as they had a bed the day i needed it in total desperation. I have to honestly say this place has been the perfect recovery centre for me at this stage due to the staff treating me like an adult and not a child and have treated me with total respect. it is much more relaxed than other treatment centres which may not suit everyone but for someone like me that feels like i have been over therapied it has helped me immensely as there has been a lot of time to relax and reflect and not marched around like a prison camp. I wasnt in a very good place when i arrived and the addimision lady Emma was so kind helpful and reassured my family i was in good hands. My councillor Ian has been amazing he has helped me more in ten days than some of the treatment centres have never been able to get into my head The other councillors and key workers are kind, funny, approachable, helpful, knowledgable and very open to suggestions for change and improvement I also had total respect for Lee (the chef) both for his help, interaction with the clients and for TOP TOP quality food I love the way everyone mucks in and fortunately we have had a house full of extremely good peers. Thank you guys. if this saves my life then i am forever in your debt !!!!
Michael W
15 Feb 2017
all staff great for helpfull
Alex G
15 Feb 2017
Staff were great, learnt alot over my 28 days and looking forward to a new happy life, thanks to the staff again to getting me through this tough time.
Geoffery C
14 Feb 2017
I've been in Liberty House for 2 months, started with one month and extented to two months. I've found the work structure of one to one counselling and the 12 step Programme very beneficial in helping my recovery. The staff were very helpful and I have no complaint about the time i spent here.
Deborah S
12 Feb 2017
Liberty House has the potential to be an excellent centre for rehabilitation. The accommodation can (I think?) hold up to 20 clients so quite a large group of people, with some much needed building modernisation the facility itself is a pleasant detached house and is in a nice part of Luton opposite a park. The therapists and staff I cannot fault as any worries I had were resolved and I feel they provided a clear understanding of the programme, One area of concern is the under staffing, for a centre of this size there is not enough people to cope with needs of all the clients. overall a positive experience of Liberty House.
 
Hi Deborah, All the things you have mentioned have been improved since this review. We hope you're doing ok. Please come back and let us know how you are getting on.
Matt H
04 Feb 2017
Really glad i came to liberty house met alot of really good friends and staff are helpfull
Northern W
04 Feb 2017
Liberty house has really helped me with my recovery, the process and the staff and the clients as a whole have been invaluable, this has been as much about sorting out my head and realisation for me which is all part of the addiction. I intend to carry on with the process when I leave this place. The staff have been really supportive, and sometimes really great, sometimes a little hard which can be tough when you are feeling lonely and low. The moral support from my peers has really really kept me going and I wouldn't be in this place without them!
Dominic R
04 Feb 2017
Good friendly welcome, staff polite and helpful Good programme to follow .. enjoyed doing the steps and listening and learning from staff and clients.. Food was fantastic
Justin H
03 Feb 2017
My third rehab and I feel I have learnt a lot more here in terms of me and my recovery than previous attempts
Sharna L
01 Feb 2017
Excellent staff support! in particular Mikey.. has really helped me. only concern there, needs to be a more hoilstic appraoch
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolUKAT Group centres will continue to follow health and safety precautions to reduce the risk of COVID-19 entering our clinics.