Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

John C
20 May 2021
Thank you to Rosie and the team for providing a superb experience. Having been to other treatment centers and community detoxes/rehab I can safely say this is head and shoulders better than anything I've experienced yet. A number of things stand out. 1. Experience and Empathy of counsellors. 2. No nonsense approach from the counsellors. They are not scared to provide some sobering data on recovery that helps create the sense of urgency and commitment required for a successful and lasting recovery. And the consequences of failure. 3. Scope of the program. Liberty House IMHO do 2 or three things really well rather than ten things averagely. This means that the ground work for recovery is deeply ingrained and reinforced daily. 4. The power of the group. Whether I was lucky in my timing or not (potentially being a moot point in any event) the group dynamic was fantastic and provided genuine insights, learning, compassion and love. This 'vibe' has continued despite the 'recycling' of leaving and new clients to the service. Top marks around the therapy and well done. In an ideal world some of the tertiary items relating the property itself would be resolved - namely a bit of a upgrade to some of the appliances and whilst very difficult resolving the shower issue (it squeals, loudly). However, as I am here for treatment the quality of the property/fittings is immaterial in comparison to the quality of the treatment itself). Thanks again to the team :-) I feel prepared for my onward journey in recovery. John
Karen Butt
19 May 2021
The staff here are excellent and really look after you, the chef Carlos will always provide alternatives if you have any dietary requirements. There is a real team feeling here and a lot of support in therapy sessions.
Dal
19 May 2021
the treatment was very good and very rewarding Staff fanatic and helpful always no matter what. i fell ive been given the tools to a new future start moving
Brenda Frewin
16 May 2021
I have enjoyed my time spent at Liberty House and have certainly felt the benefits of my treatment. Food is excellent and everyone works well as a team and during my stay all residents supported each other.
Jason
15 May 2021
The Management,Staff and Councillors at Liberty house are second to none.Everything is organised well and the food is good with ample portions. Put quite simply this place saves lives.
E Bright
15 May 2021
I had the most amazing stay at Liberty House after not knowing what to expect for a first visit. The staff and management were professional at all times and the program we followed was exceptional. The councillors are indeed heroes and really know what they are doing and how best they are able to help all individuals, with very different needs. The office staff have looked after me so well, and nothing I asked of them was ever any trouble whether it be first thing in the morning, last thing at night or indeed in the middle of the night. There is a fantastic team of professionals working here everyday, and who are quite literally saving peoples lives through using their experience and dedication to others. Thank you so much Liberty House - It's been an experience I shall never forget.
JLB
14 May 2021
The therapy here is amazing, an every member of the staff are to. if you are seeking help, i truly recommend this place. put the hard work in an the rewards pay off! thank you liberty house for my stay an help, to get my life back!
R U
13 May 2021
I very satisfied staying at Liberty House, great Hospitality wonderful staff.
Jonfm
10 May 2021
I had a great stay at liberty house clinic, i didn't know what to expect but the staff and therapy i received was outstanding, i would highly recommend it to anyone who needs help with any type of addiction that is open to trying and putting effort into treatment.
Steve Q
06 May 2021
I can only say that the staff and the therapists were amazing and supported me throughout my whole recovery journey. They were approachable and provided me with the confidence to complete the program and provide the support I required. I can not express my gratitude enough.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.