Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Liam
13 Jul 2018
My time at Liberty House was good. I felt very relaxed and I enjoyed all the classes that were offered
Jenny W
07 Jul 2018
After waiting for far too long to take the help I needed, I came to Liberty House with some trepidation. I was not too sure what to expect, although I had viewed the website and its content. When I set off from home for the detox programme, I was sceptical, but full of hope and, to a degree, desperate. When I arrived, I felt like a small child arriving for her first day at a new school, but was very quickly greeted by very welcoming and courteous staff, who proved themselves to be appreciative of my emotions and empathetic of my circumstances. When introduced to my peers, they also provided an immediate calming influence and much honesty and affection. This and all the counselling I received, both on a formal and ad-hoc basis, allowed me to benefit hugely from all aspects of my personal detox programme and gave me the necessary strength to fulfil the expectations and requirements of this substantial learning curve and achieve success, in regard to the satisfactory completion of this course of study in the area of self help, self regard and enthusiasm for my future prospects.
Jane S
05 Jul 2018
I received a full detox from Liberty House and excellent support from staff at all times.
Johnny
04 Jul 2018
I would like to start of saying that overall it was good, i havent been to treatment before so i cant compare it to another. The food could be improved i must admit and also they stopped us exercising which i thought was unfair as it part of recovery. mind body and soul. You can take alot from the groups they provided and the best thing about it was the a.a and c.a groups you can get to with a 5 min drive. 3 times a week by someone from here and then the rest on your own. we have voiced what we think and hope the improvements are made. the staff are kind and approachable which does help a lot. can be very understanding as well.
 
Hi Johny, thanks for the review, we have a 5-star rating for our food and overall feedback is very good, we are sorry you felt it was not up to your expectations, we have however listened to your concerns. Unfortunately, we do not allow exercise whilst someone is in detox and Liberty does not have an on-site gym, we do however arrange trips to the gym after detox.
DJ
01 Jul 2018
My time at Liberty House was good. I felt very relaxed and I enjoyed all the classes that were offered
LM81
01 Jul 2018
A fantastic facility, I would highly recommend it. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and are always there to offer their support and help as much as they can. My peers were all wonderful too, a real family home from home feel and plenty of people to share your emotions and bond with. There are a wide range of different therapy groups which were brilliant and something I am continuing with on the outside. Only downside is the lack of exercise options available.
Jo
01 Jul 2018
A valuable experience. You get out of Liberty House as much as you are willing to put in. A challenging but positive start on the road of recovery.
GEORGINA
01 Jul 2018
I FEEL GOOD AND I'M GRATEFUL FOR THE TREATMENT
Jim
30 Jun 2018
Staff have a great understanding and also very patient. Chef's are very flexible and accommodating. Good day structures in terms of therapy and groups. Only bad point if your into your fitness there are only 2 days a week you can exercise.
Shahab
28 Jun 2018
Great rehab/detox facility. Kind staff, GREAT counselors and extremely good price versus other rehab facilities...
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT