Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Aaron
28 Feb 2019
I came in for a 10 day detox which was a success but wound up leaving with many additional skills and knowledge to help me stay sober. very friendly and helpful people. highly recommended.
Aaron
28 Feb 2019
i did a 10 day detox, but it wound being much more than just getting sober. i'm leaving with tools and the support to help me stay this way. highly recommended. great staff, food and fellow travelers.
Olly
27 Feb 2019
Spent 28 days here in detox and recovery, both staff and counsellors always very helpful and have acquired many mental tools to carry forward in my recovery.
Tim
26 Feb 2019
I attended Liberty House for Alcohol detox and rehab and stayed for 28 days during which the support staff and counsellors where all very kind, welcoming and helpful. While the facilities are relatively basic the focus on recovery is key and paramount in all that is done here and has helped me greatly my self confidence and leave me excited to start my new life in recovery. Thank you all very much!
Tina
23 Feb 2019
My stay at Liberty House has exceeded all expectations. I come in here a broken woman and i'm grateful to say I am leaving feeling better in myself, hopeful and quietly confident about my recovery. Ultimately it's the staff and the 12 step program we are asked to follow that has made this experience worth every penny. The Councillors were perfectly matched to me and each of them showed a strong understanding of where I was at throughout the 28 days I have been here. Liberty House has never promised to be the solution to my problem and have always reiterated that the hard work starts when I leave here. However what they did promise me, if I put the work in I would pick up the tools I need to put into action on the outside world that will ultimately help me to stay clean and sober one day at a time. What can I say, they delivered 100%. Overall my experience has been nothing short of amazing. Thank you to all the staff and Rosie for treating me with respect, never judging me and helping to understand I am not alone. I'll never forget my experience here. Thank you.
Dan
21 Feb 2019
I came to liberty house a mental and physical mess and the support and dedicated care of the the staff here have completely transformed me and given me the opportunity to make a new and better life for myself which i couldn't of achieved otherwise. i couldn't thank them enough!
Paul
21 Feb 2019
satisfactory
Brett
18 Feb 2019
very friendly they made me feel at home.I would highly reccommend them to anyone.
Lee Reilly
17 Feb 2019
Thank you liberty house amazing experiance have been very well looked after have given me a good foundation to carry on with my recovery.
Pip
16 Feb 2019
i entered the clinic in a mess , frightened, full of anxiety and with an alcohol addiction that had taken over my whole being , i'm leaving today with the prospects of a brighter future, a clear focus on my recovery, i have had tears and many laughs along the way the staff are amazing and the closeness of everyone helping each other through our addictions has been inspiring . thank you so much for everything xx
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT