Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Andy Poole
19 Apr 2021
i feel 100% better from when i walked in 28 days ago.I am now sober and intend on staying that way.Thanks to the help of all at liberty house clinic including my peers.
BB
16 Apr 2021
I was at rock bottom before I came to Liberty House due to my alcohol abuse using Vodka. I was drinking approx 1 and a half bottles a day. Following a period of quarantine at Banbury Lodge, I was transferred to Liberty House. Right from the onset, I was treated with dignity and compassion and made to feel welcome. The treatment, incorperating the 12 step programme was excellent as was the other classes such as meditation, yoga , gong bath and art therapy. It was a shame that due to COVID we were unable to have access to the local gym but were still able to keep active by doing our own workouts on site and having a daily walk. The food was excellent with different choices available and the portions were very generous. I would not hesitate to recommend Liberty House to any friends or family / colleagues that require help with their addictions and my overall experience has probably saved my life. Thank you
KC
16 Apr 2021
I would definitely recommend Liberty House for those seeking treatment for their addiction. I came in, terrified at the prospect of entering a residential rehab for my first time but was made to feel immediately comfortable and safe throughout the detox process. The staff are all very supportive, and most being ex addicts can entirely empathise with what you are going through which is a massive help. The therapists are all very experienced and sympathetic to your individual needs. The majority of the treatment is group work which has proved to be invaluable in getting support from your peer group both in feedback and shared experience.
RR
13 Apr 2021
Very satisfied with how I feel leaving the centre. The meetings are good to get things off your chest and come to terms with your addiction. The step processes are good for understanding you are not in control of yourself due to your addictions and give you hope for getting better. Food is great as you are always overly fed you will not go hungry can get 2nds or 3rds if your that hungry there's always food including breakfasts. Can make any hot drinks you want and go for cigs or vape outside of meeting times. The days are fair with wake up and going to bed and they are meticulous when it comes to medication which is good. The professionals here do whats right for you so sometimes you just gotta bite the bullet and take their advice even if you don't want too. The best part about the place is the group of people that all have similar issues and have done similar stuff which is good for relatability purposes and being able to come clean about things you've done. A lot of people I have met here are going to be friends for life and will be in contact with them will help mine and their sobriety. Overall a fantastic experience and I'm so glad I've came as I'm now a month clean with no urges to use again. Still in a lot of pain as the substance I abused has lasting affects but gives me again more of a reason to stay off it. The counselors are also very good at their job and are active with keeping the meetings on the straight and narrow path required for a bunch of addicts to be able to deal with their issues. Thanks for helping me get better for myself and my family's sake.
Tom Swarbrick
12 Apr 2021
very good thank you very much for the help and support
Sam Macdonald
12 Apr 2021
Overall a great experience peers and staff made my time here as easy as it could have been!
Dainty Summer
09 Apr 2021
All in I feel ready to return to my life as a sober human being with the tools I need to to continue with a normal life.
G
08 Apr 2021
it was my first time in rehab.. i was unsure what to expect. I am very happy with the treatment I have received, it has left me more confident to deal with my addictions and to stay sober and clean,
Rambo
06 Apr 2021
The treatment here at Liberty House was by far the best thing I could have done, I feel like I have gained all the tools I need to have a successful recovery. The staff were all very kind and accommodating towards all of the peers and very knowledgeable, this really helped me with my progress and I couldn't have got this far without them. All of my peers were and still are loving and kind hearted people, I never once felt left out or uncomfortable during my time and I am so glad I got to meet so many wonderful people despite my reason for needing treatment. I would defiantly recommend Liberty House Clinic to anyone seeking help.
Craig
04 Apr 2021
Going to Liberty house was the best thing I have done, the staff and councillors are excellent. The programme is very good and I have met some amazing people on the start of my recovery journey. I would highly recommend Liberty House to anyone who needs help with addiction. I would like to thank Rosie and all the team for their fantastic support.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.