Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sharon
12 Apr 2018
My stay at Liberty House has been a positive experience, the detox was successful, and the various therapies were both interesting and educational, some were actually good fun. I found the staff to be both well informed and professional. I would recommend Liberty House.
Jason Herd
10 Apr 2018
feel positive
Nicholas Cork
09 Apr 2018
This was a very good experance at LH staff were great food was great and i feel ready to move to the next step in my recovery
Lore
08 Apr 2018
most of the staff are really good and supportive the house needs to be cleaner
 
Hi Lorena, we have investigated at your concern as we have had no other concerns about cleaning. We have made our housekeeping team aware and they will take your comments on board, we had some refurbishment works going on so this may have disrupted the cleaning rota while you stayed with us. We hope to see you back at aftercare.
Sam
05 Apr 2018
The support and therapeutic needs i have received while at Liberty house have indeed set me up for a brighter future and have empowered me to carry on with my recovery. The staff and councilors are fantastic.
BE
05 Apr 2018
Excellent experience that has hopefully changed me foreever
Jim Carlin
04 Apr 2018
Excellent recovery clinic Brilliant staff and accommidation
Jim Carlin
04 Apr 2018
Great recovery clinic Great Staff and facilities Made a great recovery 5 Star accommodation
Loving Dad
01 Apr 2018
I would like to thank everybody who helped our son Paul through a terrible time in his life ,the staff were amazing ,helping Paul see the errors of his ways. The support is fantastic helping us the family understanding what when and why .thank you from the bottom of our hearts .Duncan .
Helen Cameron
31 Mar 2018
Eric the chef was so helpful and done all he could with his resources, i feel that basic things like ham should have been provided for the amount we had to pay, there were no puddings not even once a week and not even yogurts supplied. I understand a budget had to be given for food, but again these things do not cost a lot to buy when you look at how much is costs to stay here. I also think the weekends could be made more interesting, a pool table is a good idea but kept on a time limit so only for two hours a day in the evening, and then the balls and cues locked away so it would be strict.
 
Hi Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we have looked into your concerns about various foods mentioned and the feedback has been that clients are happy with the food offered, we take great care to plan a healthy and nutritious menu for the clients but we have listened to your feedback and will monitor this. All clients are welcome to make suggestions through their stay at Liberty House and we will always try and accommodate if possible. Unfortunately, pool tables would not be appropriate for a rehab because of health and safety issues. We hope you are doing ok, we hope to see you in aftercare.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT