Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

George W
22 Jan 2018
Staff were overly helpfull from arrival throughout my rehabilitation. Food was good and varied and the days were well balanced with both group and individual consultation
Ally
20 Jan 2018
I originally booked in at Liberty House after asking for help, via UKAT helpline, for just two weeks. I did not know what to expect. After my first week, I soon booked for a third week, and had i been able to , i certainly would have stayed for the complete 28 day programme. I was made welcome from the minute i arrived by both staff and clients already there. I have been treated with care , respect and trust by all, especially all the staff. Rosie, Sarah and Paul; my counsellors, Stephen, Richard, Jennet, Emi, Sophia, Lenny, Terry, Angela and Tony. Thank you Eric and Georgina for the wonderful healthy and varied food you have prepared for us all. Despite the issues all have on arrival it has truly felt like one big family. As well as group process and one to one counselling, there has been meditation, art therapy, thank you Paula, and sound therapy, thank you Sonia. Also through the AA and CA meetings we have been able to experience to know how to access help on leaving to start the new journey. A heartfelt Thank you to you all!
Karyn
19 Jan 2018
I have had a brilliant experience at Liberty house for a very successful detox. As well as understanding addiction lots of other opportunities such as Yoga, meditation, and sound therapy were on offer. If you take the opportunity to join in with everything going it all works so well. Staff are very welcoming and helpful at all times. The food is amazing I have never eaten so well. The other clients become like family. I am pleased to be going home feeling well for the first time in a very long time. I totally recommend Liberty House. Thank you to all staff. Karyn
CV
18 Jan 2018
I agree with the comments about the facilities however the treatment programme has been fantastic. The staff are excellent - from the counsellors, Steven, Sarah, Emi and Paul; to the support workers - Jennet, Illynet, Richard, Sophia and Leni. I found the treatment programme extremely effective provided you approach with it an open mind and commit to it. The peer group was verysupportive and are a key part of treatment through openly sharing experiences which make you realise you are not alone and that by following the programme you can kick whatever addiction it is. Last but by no means least, thank you to Eric and Georgina for such fantastic food. Thanks. Chris
Harry G
18 Jan 2018
my 28 day stay at liberty house was a life changing experience. the staff here are very well educated and have the ability to connect with any one with all range of substance abuse problems. the manager rosie is of a caring and aproachable nature which extends down to her staff , such as, steve, paul, emi, sarah, sofia, costa, richard, and lenny. the food was even better than the treatment thanks to in house chefs, eric and georgina. over all a life changing experience aslong as you want sobriety, and the best money ever spent.
Mo
12 Jan 2018
Okay, the facilities were not up to my expectations but the treatment has definitely helped me massively on the road to recovery. The staff are exceptionally good at their jobs. Counselors had a very approachable but direct manner ie. Stephen, Sarah, Emi. the supports workers were very hard working and helpful ie. Jennet, illynete, Richard, Paul, Sophia, Lenny you were all amazing. The chefs, Eric and Georgina i cant thank you enough for all the amazing and lush food. Love you all xxx
 
Hi Mohammad, We are in the middle of renovations at Liberty House so the facilities will be meeting all expectations. Thank you so much for your review.
Essex
12 Jan 2018
i found the staff at lhc very informative and knowledgable about the program and treatment that is undertaken at the center and wood highly recomend lhc to all of those willing to give this 100%
SARITA
12 Jan 2018
IF YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT UNDERSTANDING AND MAINTAINING SOBRIETY LIBERTY HOUSE WILL PROVIDE THE TOOLS VIA THERAPY, VARIOUS ASSIGNMENTS AND ATTENDING SESSIONS. THE STAFF ARE COMMENDABLE PROFESSIONAL AND APPROACHABLE.
Michael
10 Jan 2018
My overall experiance has been very good. Staff and peers have been very good to be with. Mixed emotions about leaving but feel positive.
Koz
05 Jan 2018
Okay, the facilities were not up to my expectations but the treatment has definitely helped me massively on the road to recovery. The staff are exceptionally good at their jobs. Counselors had a very approachable but direct manner ie. Stephen, Sarah, Emi. the supports workers were very hard working and helpful ie. Jennet, illynete, Richard, Paul, Sophia, Lenny you were all amazing. The chefs, Eric and Georgina i cant thank you enough for all the amazing and lush food. Love you all xxx
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT