Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sam
05 Apr 2018
The support and therapeutic needs i have received while at Liberty house have indeed set me up for a brighter future and have empowered me to carry on with my recovery. The staff and councilors are fantastic.
BE
05 Apr 2018
Excellent experience that has hopefully changed me foreever
Jim Carlin
04 Apr 2018
Excellent recovery clinic Brilliant staff and accommidation
Jim Carlin
04 Apr 2018
Great recovery clinic Great Staff and facilities Made a great recovery 5 Star accommodation
Loving Dad
01 Apr 2018
I would like to thank everybody who helped our son Paul through a terrible time in his life ,the staff were amazing ,helping Paul see the errors of his ways. The support is fantastic helping us the family understanding what when and why .thank you from the bottom of our hearts .Duncan .
Helen Cameron
31 Mar 2018
Eric the chef was so helpful and done all he could with his resources, i feel that basic things like ham should have been provided for the amount we had to pay, there were no puddings not even once a week and not even yogurts supplied. I understand a budget had to be given for food, but again these things do not cost a lot to buy when you look at how much is costs to stay here. I also think the weekends could be made more interesting, a pool table is a good idea but kept on a time limit so only for two hours a day in the evening, and then the balls and cues locked away so it would be strict.
 
Hi Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we have looked into your concerns about various foods mentioned and the feedback has been that clients are happy with the food offered, we take great care to plan a healthy and nutritious menu for the clients but we have listened to your feedback and will monitor this. All clients are welcome to make suggestions through their stay at Liberty House and we will always try and accommodate if possible. Unfortunately, pool tables would not be appropriate for a rehab because of health and safety issues. We hope you are doing ok, we hope to see you in aftercare.
David Jones
30 Mar 2018
Before coming to Liberty House I had experienced alcohol problems for many years. Various attempts to address the problem were tried and failed. I feel that the care and treatment I have received at Liberty House has not only allowed me to detox but has set me on the right path to recovery.
Paul Keaney
29 Mar 2018
before coming here i was an addict to one thing or another for nearly 32 years. staff and councilors have helped me to understand where my issues arose and how to begin to deal with them.staff are excellent. the stone in weight i put on is testimony to how good the food is. i proberly owe them my life
Tom
27 Mar 2018
Thank you for helping me believe in myself again and given me the tools to help aid me in my recovery. All staff were caring and really know what there doing as well as knowing whats going on with me
Farid
27 Mar 2018
I was a bit nervous when i first came here thinking this place is not for me, and spent the first 3 days in my room wishing i was back at home. But the a few of my peers gave me a push and told me to try to engage in process groups, meetings and other therapeutic activities. This was the best thing i could of ever done and soon realised that detox on its own cannot fix the addict. I learned that it is addictive behaviour that leads a person to re-lapse. Working hard within the 12 step programme and engaging with councillors i now believe that i can can move on one day at a time and complete my 12 steps with a sponsor out in the community.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report