Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

SC
31 Jul 2019
Liberty House has changed my life. I came in here broken and I am leaving feeling strong in both body and mind and ready for my new life. I cannot thank staff here enough for all of their help, wisdom and encouragement. I have also made friends for life. I would highly recommend Liberty House.
Dan G
29 Jul 2019
Well what can I say. I was unsure on what rehab to chose before coming to Liberty House. I came of the back of a recommendation from a friend I know from AA. I can honestly say that Liberty House have saved my life! The staff are incredible and have taught me so much in the 28 days that I stayed here. I cannot recommend this place high enough. The way in which the center is run to the support and counselling I have received is second to none. True professionals in every sense of the word. Liberty House will always have a special place in my heart. If you have any doubts about what rehab to chose then don`t. These guys save lives and no amount of money could of brought me what I now have and Liberty House has given to me. I will be eternally grateful for the help from all the staff at Liberty House. I will miss them dearly. I have always felt at home here and treated with the upmost respect and love. To all the staff, keeping doing what you do best and saving lives. Looking forward to the after care and seeing you all again soon. Love Dan G.
Np
28 Jul 2019
I did a detox , coming down from heavy prescription drug abuse at LB. Doctors and staff worked with me to accomplish something I had previously been trying to do in 1 year. I completed in 28 days. I must say , I was reluctant to come in , but when I was admitted , I noticed these professionals worked around my own drug use and made me realize that drugs was not the only problem I had to get sorted. These people have helped me through very willingly through my treatment & early recovery.
Ben Farley
27 Jul 2019
Thank you to Liberty House for showing me the miracle of recovery ! There is not one aspect of the centre i can fault, the staff have been an absolute asset throughout my recovery, the food is especially bespoke all fresh home cooked food which is a huge part of the whole getting well process. The program really offers you all the tools you need to continue on the recovery journey, for me this has been the key element of treatment as i now understand how to live my life clean and sober but most importantly how to be truly happy along the way.
Claire
26 Jul 2019
Liberty House has freed me from the chains that my addiction had locked me into. All of the staff members are kind, respectful and helpful. I have learnt so much about my behaviours and the psychology of addiction in an incredibly nurturing environment. Relaxation through daily meditation keeps me focused in my day. Relaxation through music therapy has helped to heal my soul. DBT and Mind Body Soul Workshops have helped me understand the insanity of my addiction. Group and step work have helped me realise the impact that my addiction has on my friends/ family as well as myself. I have also attended external meeting and feel enabled to continue my journey in recovery. Rosie (manager) is so helpful, understanding and very accomodating with all reasonable requests. All counsellors and support staff are so approachable, kind caring and friendly. I would highly recommend this centre to anyone who is looking for help to address their addictions.
OJ
26 Jul 2019
This has been a life changing experience for me. I feel that the treatment and support I have received here has been of the highest possible standard, I can literally find no fault. The councilors all have an amazing understanding of addiction and tailor there treatment to meet the individual needs of the clients. It has help me in so many ways and I feel ready to continue my recovery and live a life of sobriety. Can really not recommend this place enough.
LS
25 Jul 2019
Cannot recommend highly enough. Friendly and approachable staff and the best addiction counsellors. Top service, really tailored to meet each client's needs. Great atmosphere (really lovely to have Rosie's dogs around the place to love and be loved by!).
Connor
25 Jul 2019
This place is the best hands down shouts out to monda, lenny, costa, john ,sharon ,pablo and all the stephens all helped me through my treatment with the best of care and amazing professionalism
Connor
25 Jul 2019
This place is the best hands down shouts out to monda, lenny, costa, john ,sharon ,pablo and all the stephens all helped me through my treatment with the best of care and amazing professionalism
James
21 Jul 2019
My overall ratings of the staff and facilities if 5 out of 5. the staff were amazing , id like to thank Steve (Northern) for saving my life and sharon and irish steve for bringing the best out of me . all of the staff have been amazing. highly recommend this rehabilitation . shout out to rhonda, costa and jabbo. last but not least Rosie runs an incredible centre and was always helpfull in any of my needs.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report