Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Conor
06 Apr 2022
good
Lloyd
05 Apr 2022
Four years ago I received 28 days rehabilitation treatment at Liberty House. I walked in a total mess having spent decades using anything and everything. To be perfectly honest, I did not intend to become abstinent when I arrived. I was going to treat my four weeks as a retreat, a break from the turmoil that my life had become. Thankfully, the support staff and counsellors were professional and caring to the point that I came to trust what they were teaching me. They listened - really listened - but more importantly were direct enough to tell me about myself! I didn't like it most of the time, but gradually I realised that I couldn't go back to the mess my life had been. Looking at some of the reviews below, I can see that the team is not the same as it was in 2018, but if the website is correct and up-to-date, Rosie is still in charge which means treatment at Liberty House will be as good as it was back then. If you're reading this it potentially means that you are checking out Liberty House or UKAT with a view to receiving the life-saving help they have to offer. If you do choose them please bear this in mind: don't fight what they tell you - they know what they're talking about and they know what works. Embrace it, do what they suggest and recovery WILL WORK for you. If you don't agree with some of the things you hear, by all means question them. They hold the answers to recovery. Thank you UKAT and Liberty House for my continued recovery and serenity. You literally saved my life.
Anonymous
03 Apr 2022
I have found the whole team at Liberty House to be fantastic - from the manager, to the therapists, office staff, chef, cleaner and handyman! I was met with a smile and 'how are you doing' 99% of the time and nothing seemed to much trouble. The group therapy sessions are amazing - I was initially quite nervous of them but soon got into the swing of it. The reason for 4 stars is due to discrepancies in regards to access to phones which varied between clients here and there, and for the shocking wifi which I could never connect to, along with a few other minor problems which I have left a review of with staff. Overall - really recommend for those serious about overcoming their addictions
Anonymous
02 Apr 2022
Very professional and experienced staff, I felt welcome from the day I arrived. I would recommend this treatment centre to anyone with addiction related problems.
Anonymous
31 Mar 2022
Spent 28 days at liberty house for poly-substance addiction. Therapeutic methods and staff were excellent. The accommodation was a bit lacking - I would have benefited from a treadmill or other exercise equipment and there are no en-suite bedrooms despite what the brochure and website say! Generally, facilities are clean and adequate. Lunch and dinner were excellent and my vegan diet was fully catered for, although I found breakfast options very limited. 24-hour staff on-site - always caring, attentive and understanding. Odd as it sounds I actually enjoyed my time at Liberty House and formed strong bonds with the other clients that really helped in my recovery. There was one incident involving other clients which was poorly death with by staff and management but otherwise a positive experience and worth the money. Like anything, you get out what you put in.
Helen Swain
26 Mar 2022
very happy with staff and treatment but improvements could be made to bedrooms
Patricia
22 Mar 2022
I can highly recommend Liberty House. It is professional and very caring. The staff are very supportive in so many ways ,they are amazing and always give appropriate treatment.They are highly respectful and always give the time to ensure you have the intervention needed. My counsellor Jeanette gave me a highly professional treatment on a one to one and group basis. She was able to find out the root cause of my addiction to alcohol, It was a life changing experience. She was so dedicated and gave me so much of her time to help me. She even ordered a book that she recommended for me to read .She is so caring and I cannot thank her enough. I now am on my road to recovery. She has also recommended appropriate after care for trauma counselling and group therapy. She goes beyond her level of job in order to provide the best possible outcome for you. I would highly recommend Liberty House
Dean
21 Mar 2022
The counsellors were excellent - many thanks to Jeanette, Costas, John, Brendan and Jade. The support staff, Gosia, Justina and Taylor were also extremely helpful and kind. I had an amazing time recovering here.
Bob
20 Mar 2022
I came here for 35 year old addiction to drugs. I have achieved my goals with the help of staff and other clients. I feel extremely confident that I will not use again.
Jordan
10 Mar 2022
Came in a wreck so happy to be sober, helped me out so much.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.