Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Markimac
04 Apr 2021
cannot believe the way i feel after 28 day program , rosie and gosha my angels in disguise thank you for all you have done for me liberty house steve sherwood ur the man thank you bro you made me feel so good at times at need all the staff are seond to non gonna miss you all so much you have saved my life i will never forget the kindness and love you showed me all of you!! gosha you gave me hope and made me feel so special with your kindness at evenings when i struggled to sleep or switch off thank you .costa and pablo wow second to non you have made me think so different about life and my self this place may not be the ritz but you will never get the the care and attention to detail needed from anywere else in my eyes all round 10/10 you will never go hungry at liberty house trust me from snacks to the main meals they cater for everthing love you all marki x
Tina
04 Apr 2021
Staff are so friendly and helpful, Rosie, the manager is the nicest lady I have ever met. The food is amazing to the point I am inspired to try some of the meals when I get home. I am glad I came here, and I know they will continue to support me when I leave.
Linda Lesley
30 Mar 2021
UKAT has been exceptional from the Admissions Officer to everyone involved in my journey. The staff at Liberty House from the cleaning lady to the chef to the 'handy man' have been lovely and helpful. The support staff and the counsellors have been outstanding in their commitment to my recovery; their professionalism, knowledge and kindness exceeded all my expectations. Additionally, I must make special mention of Pablo and Rosie. They have gone beyond the 'call of duty' to make this work for me. 5 gold *****'s.
Sk
30 Mar 2021
I had a very good experience overall i was treated equally and my meals were catered for as per my request I'm thankful to all the staff and councillors to look after me and guide me in the right direction.
Elaine
28 Mar 2021
I genuinely feel that this was one of the best things I have ever done, for myself and my family. The staff are all fantastic, food was always spot on, and the programme suited my needs. The building itself could with some work but at the end of the day the treatment is what I came for and I feel that I now have all the tools I need to go home and continue a life of sobriety.
Dave
28 Mar 2021
the staff are very helpful and nothing seemed to be an issue, if i had a problem it was dealt with quickly and professionally. staff where very knowledgeable and helped me with many things and i feel they gave me as many tools as possible to start my recovery out of rehab. I would recommend liberty house to anyone that was in the same situation.
Jack
27 Mar 2021
simply put - my treatment has been life changing. i came here with an open mind and have been given knowledge and tools that i took onboard with the assistance of this programme. the staff here have been amazing, very intelligent and very sincere. I have found a spiritually meaning in my life. i was very skeptical of any God. But i will explore my higher power as i understand it starting from today and do not feel i am doing this journey alone. a million thank yous to Rosie and everyone at Liberty House. one day at a time.
Drago
25 Mar 2021
I got a lot of help from Gosia when I was in isolation and when I was outside. She took her responsibilities to another level and one step beyond that. Every single person in recovery have said she was amazing. Also I would like add that all staff was very friendly, supportive and very professional. I am really glad I have come to this place.
Rascal
24 Mar 2021
My treatment and care has been outstanding. I have no complaints at all. If i needed to talk to to someone or needed anything, nothing was a problem. The question of how the staff is rated. There should be a option of rating the staff as excellent also rating management overall.
TheoC
23 Mar 2021
I am very happy with the treatment I have received at Liberty house. it has left me more confident to deal with my addictions on the outside world. I feel I have been given the tools to move on with my recovery. My peers have been a great help in my journey, as have all the staff & counsellors.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.