Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Farid
27 Mar 2018
I was a bit nervous when i first came here thinking this place is not for me, and spent the first 3 days in my room wishing i was back at home. But the a few of my peers gave me a push and told me to try to engage in process groups, meetings and other therapeutic activities. This was the best thing i could of ever done and soon realised that detox on its own cannot fix the addict. I learned that it is addictive behaviour that leads a person to re-lapse. Working hard within the 12 step programme and engaging with councillors i now believe that i can can move on one day at a time and complete my 12 steps with a sponsor out in the community.
Dilip Vansia
25 Mar 2018
Great experience and Great Staff
Emily
23 Mar 2018
When I arrived at Liberty House a month ago, I was broken, bruised and in withdrawal from heroin. During my stay at Liberty House, I was medically detoxed from heroin and have taken part in the treatment programme which I can honestly say has saved my life. Since my stay in Liberty House, I have gained an incredible amount of knowledge about my addictions and valuable insight which I believe will guide me as I march forward in my new sober and clean life. The staff here have been incredible; supportive and kind, treating me with the utmost respect and dignity. I have received counselling at times I have needed it, allowing me to discuss issues as they have arisen, and this has given me a good starting point in which to continue therapy when I get home. The facilities are nice and clean and comfortable and I have actually enjoyed my stay despite the arduous task of getting clean! I really owe the staff here at Liberty House a debt of gratitude, and I shall never forget the chance they have given me at a new life free from drugs and alcohol.
Big A
23 Mar 2018
LTH has saved my life, i have just completed the 28 day Detox/Rehab treatment and i feel that i am not the same person that came through the door 28 days ago. The councilors are absolutely brilliant and the treatment centre is run by a lovelly lady called Rosie who was their when ever i needed any extra help/support. i would highly recommend LHC to any one who is living in a life of addiction and wants to get proper help/treatment then this is the place that could save your life. Thank you to all staff/councillors and most of all the MD at LHC. Love from Big A
Tim
23 Mar 2018
The care I received was exactly what I needed, with friendly, attentive staff, good healthy food all provided in a clean, safe and professional environment
Tank
23 Mar 2018
i thank liberty house and staff with the upmost respect as it made a huge impact on me and my loved ones in life.the method of treatment and the amazeing work of the staff which has shown me the light again which did not exsist for me before my stay.many thanks again
Andrew
23 Mar 2018
the last 2 weeks at LH has been a real eye opener, understanding the illness of alcoholism and addiction and being able to discuss and chat about the problems ive had with my peers and physiotherapists has definitely given me the tools to own and tackle the problems with Alcohol i've had in the past. Thank you
Paul Jnr.
22 Mar 2018
I would like to say a big thank you to the staff at Liberty House for helping me get my life back on track. Thoroughly professional service and I'm leaving here feeling so much better than when I came in with a great outlook on my life to come. I would also like to say a special thank you to my counselor Steven for the great support and advice he offered me throughout my stay here and to the chefs Georgina & Eric for the amazing food they provided! Paul Jnr.
Alberto
21 Mar 2018
great clinic with fantastic staff highly recomended
Sarah
21 Mar 2018
I found the staff to be very helpful and welcoming.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report