Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Willow
08 Mar 2022
As soon as I walked through the door I was made to feel comfortable by the staff and my peers. My worst fear was the group therapy sessions, but I soon overcame that; as I felt comfortable, safe, understood and just allowed to be myself. Understanding the reasons why I am different to a non-alcoholic is invaluable and explains the reasons why. I'm very grateful to the Counselor, Jeanette, Support Staff and not least the chef! for my recovery at Liberty House.
Kelvin Hughes
08 Mar 2022
the treatment i received off the staff was absolutely brilliant. the staff in the office where always happy and willing to help everytime i needed then. jeanette was amazing. i cannot fault her at all. i came in a broken man and leaving whole again
Paul Clarke
07 Mar 2022
I am very pleased with the treatment that I have received. The staff and treatment are excellent. The chef looked after my dietary needs superbly.
Saul D
04 Mar 2022
Great experience...Therapist, Jeanette, is AMAZING, so insightful, saw and talked out of me stuff that I had not spoke about or thought of before WOW...Group sessions where also very helpful, John, the therapist is also great and yoga Gone Bath are brilliant.... I have been to may Rehabs over the years and this time I have faith and hope that I've gain the knowledge and tools to move forward in my recovery successfully, day at a time....The food is fantastic, accommodation is good...support safe are also great.. Recommend and many thanks to all at LH.
Anonymous
04 Mar 2022
I am grateful to everyone at Liberty House for an amazing experience. I was so scared when I arrived and wanted to go home, but now I almost don't want to leave! I have met some wonderful people. learned how to be myself again, and am confident moving forward in my recovery. Jeanette is a brilliant therapist and has massively helped me. Thank you Liberty House
Chris
02 Mar 2022
This is the second rehab I've been to and am confident this will be the last. The therapy sessions at Liberty House are superb. The therapists Jeanette and Costas are highly experienced in the field of addiction and couldn't have given me anymore. I highly recommend Liberty House.
Anonymous
28 Feb 2022
I spent a 14 day detox and rehab program at liberty House and worked very well for me as most things you only get out what you put in and feel extremely confident I have a very bright future thanks to the team, I still have a lot of work to do to continue to be sober but I have walked out here free of alcohol and the rest is down to me to follow up and keep sober, thank you to all the team.
Julie
24 Feb 2022
I was absolutely terrified on arrival and desperately wanted to go home. The staff calmed me down and supported me throughout my stay at Liberty House. Its like a family here and I never thought in a million years I would say this but I am sad to go. I have met some amazing people, the counselling is second to none and I can honestly say I feel like i have been reborn ... Thank you Liberty House
RN
24 Feb 2022
I have met a lot of helpful people who improved my recovery. Staff have been very helpful, therapy was very helpful. I feel positive about my future.
Shane B
21 Feb 2022
I came here to LIBERTY HOUSE at my lowest this was my last chance to change and because of all my **PEERS** and the Amazing staff at liberty house especially Jannette and Costas im walking out with a massive smile on my face and more confidents than you could imagine i feel boosted with positiveness and ready for the 12 step programme God Bless
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.