Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Thomas Basketfield
23 Mar 2021
I came into liberty house feeling very down about life and unsure whether rehab would work but i am leaving feeling the happiest in a long time and excited to live again. Therapists were amazing and ive learnt things about myself that i never knew.
Jules.
22 Mar 2021
Very pleased with the level of treatment and care received at Liberty House Clinic. I have been made to feel confident, strong and determined in my future recovery towards sobriety. Thank you.
Linda
15 Mar 2021
The treatment has been a very safe bubble and both staff and clients are approachable.
Luca
15 Mar 2021
This place saved my life... this was a result of the incredible staff. They saw a light when I was in the dark. I adored them as they gave me the tools to live start believing in the person I am. The groups allowed me to express myself in ways I have never been able to. This 'home' allowed me to not be ashamed of my issues, own my ADHD and believe in my self. Thank you to all the staff, I don't have the words to explain how much they have helped and supported me. I have my life back in it's best form. massive amount of love for all the team. I was underweight and lost love for food due to my addition and life trauma but thanks to chefs I have found that love back and more. massive shout out to maty. All sessions have been so beneficial. this place saved my life and has the ability to save so many more. . All staff are amazing the counsellors, night staff, support staff, maintenance and cleaners and the wonderful boss. They prove that not all hero's wear capes. so much love.
Saul D
13 Mar 2021
i have had a fantastic experience here at liberty house. All the staff have been helpful, supportive and very accommodating. The therapy groups have been very usefully and i have learnt a lot of new tools. Food and accommodation likewise has been excellent. daily walks and Yoga where also very beneficial. Over all i have enjoyed and gained a great deal from my experience. thank you to all of the staff and chefs.
Hayley Cook
09 Mar 2021
Very satisfied with the experience & treatment I received here. The staff are so helpful & cannot do enough for you. I would thoroughly recommend Liberty Lodge to anyone who has addiction issues,
MM
08 Mar 2021
The soundest investment I have made to date. Nothing but praise for the staff and the programme I worked. Top marks.
Emma-Louise87
08 Mar 2021
Liberty House Clinic has undoubtedly saved my life. I am very glad I finally made the difficult decision to enter treatment for my addiction, and I couldn't have chosen a better provider. Staff are professional, courteous, approachable and caring, and the program of treatment is very well structured. I feel confident going forward, and in my ability to remain sober, and I can now genuinely say that I have hope for the future.
Ali
08 Mar 2021
when i first arrived here i was really anxious however i was welcomed very well and managed to settle in well. the staff have been excellent with helping me control and deal with handling my emotions and realizing how to function better within a group situation. also to help me realize that i wasn't alone in how i felt. this was due to the help from the Councillors throughout my time here. i am leaving with a different state of mind and i feel that i am ready to take on any challenges that i will face without being in a safe environment. i want to say thank you to all the staff here at liberty house and to everyone who has helped me alone this journey that i have undergone here. The staff have been very welcoming as well and have always been there when i needed to talk regarding anything and have helped me with my issues and i really feel that they have sup[ported me and given me the best chance to continue my recovery and given it the best start.
Will
07 Mar 2021
The staff at Liberty House Clinic, I am confident to say, have been the biggest part in my life saving treatment. I have been in a very dark place for a very long time but today I do not have to worry about that. Today I am going to sleep sober, confident that I have done everything I can to set myself up for a productive day tomorrow. I have been helped by my councilor, Julie, who went above and beyond any contractual duties to advise me on my move into secondary care. She has also stayed behind after work on more than one occasion to support me emotionally when I was struggling with how to deal my emotions. All of the support staff, housekeeping, catering and maintenance staff know exactly where they are working and each and every one of them are willing to drop everything for a client in need. I have seen this several times and experienced it first hand from Matty, one of the most excellent chefs and kind men, Angela the thorough housekeeper and very friendly person and Terry who has a great sense of humor and can carry a power drill a good five miles a day! Only kidding Terry! (We know you wouldn't dream of putting that much mileage on your boots.) We aren't here for a holiday, we are here for the most important treatment we are likely to receive in our whole lives. Liberty House Clinic and every single member of staff, subcontractor, agency worker and volunteer have given me the chance to live a life worth living and I will take what I have learned here with me and try each and every day to apply it to my life. If I am very lucky Rosie will be employing me in no time! Thank you, all of you.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.