Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Lisa Morris
22 Jun 2017
Liberty House has been the greatest thing I have ever done for myself and I would be feeling as well physically and mentally as I am today without the help and support from the staff and other residents. I am so grateful for the chance to start a new life in sobriety. Thank you to everyone
Jack
20 Jun 2017
Had an excellent stay in Liberty House. The therapy has been excellent and I'm looking forward to getting out in to the world and getting my life back. Thank you.
Debbie M
17 Jun 2017
Worried about coming to lhc Rehab but there was no need as staff are friendly and help you through it house mates were all great in the house
George W
15 Jun 2017
The staff went out of their way to help me. Counselors and sessions were challenging. Felt there could be more in house meetings, as detoxing we are not allowed to leave or company could hire staff to go to meetings with them. Accommodation was great and general cleanliness was kept to a very high standard. menu could be a bit more diverse, there was some excellent meals, but the ability to have eggs available to make scrambled eggs for breakfast etc would of been nice. It was just a nice place and everyone was very helpful.
 
Dear George Thank you for your feedback. On a seven day medically monitored detox the priority has to be on client safety. Clients on detox get regular supervised exercise and we encourage all clients on a short stay detox to engage in groups and activities on site. Once a detox has been completed then clients are able to go into town, go to meetings and are able to enjoy the gym and swimming as activities. Fellowship meetings are held on site and all clients are encouraged to attend. We wish you well on your recovery journey and hope to see you back for aftercare. Best Wishes Liberty House
Nin
15 Jun 2017
libertety house was ok at first i thought wtf but then when i came in house mates and all staff made me feel welcome
Chan
15 Jun 2017
The support and treatment at LHC has been great and very in depth and getting the best out of people and especially helping me to find my voice. Talking and completing the step work has enabled me to discuss my feelings and issues in a group which I have found difficult in the past but have managed to do this here.
JBD
15 Jun 2017
I was happy to be in this rehab it go me clean and now it is my turn to make sure i stay clean in the out side world
Ol
14 Jun 2017
happy treatment i recived
Ketan
10 Jun 2017
Overall treatment was very good, the councillors were excellent. Would have welcomed alternative methods of treatments such as acupuncture and herbal supplemental treats especially to manage cravings - But overall very very good.
 
Hi Ketan, Thanks for your review, we currently incorporate meditation and art therapy in the program and will be introducing more alternative treatments soon. We look forward to seeing you at aftercare. All the best from the team at Liberty House Clinic.
Schoubz
09 Jun 2017
im clean of alcohol
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT