Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Gordon Belfort
06 Nov 2017
I have had a great time here at Liberty House and I have met some great people, gained some great insight into my own head and identified triggers that I now have the tools to deal with. I cannot thank the staff here enough with a special mention to Steve who was my counsellor, Emma who is on of the support staff and Rosie who is the manager, they have all been a great help to my recovery journey and they all seen I was getting a bit bored here after 5 weeks and gone out of their own way to sort out secondary treatment for me at sanctuary lodge. Lets see what the Future holds :-)
Emma
05 Nov 2017
I can only describe my time here at Liberty house as a positive one. The staff have been incredible in helping me understand my addiction. the process in which my mind works in realtion to my addiction and also providing me with the tools in order to continue with my recovery. I would give a special mention to Matt, Emma, Jenette, Rosie, Stephen, Paul and Richard in regards to my recovery as they have all been patient, empathetic and encouraging. I am leaving Liberty House with a greater understanding of not only my addiction but of myself and I will be eternally grateful to them for this. Thanks to the above mentioned I have my life back!!
Dan111
03 Nov 2017
I can sum my time up here in LH in two words - LIFE CHANGING. In my time here, the team at LH have help my find myself, understand what has led me to addiction and provided my with many tools to overcome the addiction. I truely beleive that this programme is going to prove the best platform for my recovery. All staff have been very helpful and supportive in my time here and I could mention them all individually. I would like to make a special mention to Steven (Councilor) who has been incredible to me during my time here. He has helped me on numerous levels, and has helped me understand reasons that led me to addiction and given me ways to overcome this on the outstide world. His and assest to LH and I will be forever greatful the impact he has had on me and my new life! Thank you Steve. Paul, Emma and Janette have also all been very supportive and are great.
Frank 007
31 Oct 2017
My stay at Liberty House was a very positive one, I have learnt alot about addiction and self control. The staff are very friendly and supportive and I would recommend the treatment offered for both drink or drugs.
Kizzi
31 Oct 2017
i have just completed my 28 day detox and rehab at Liberty house, i found every body really helpful the team and staff were very helpful also, i learnt alot during my stay
Darren
29 Oct 2017
I only went for a one week detox. The staff were friendly and helped make my detox as comfortable as possible.
Surat Miah
25 Oct 2017
Great members of staff and special thanks to the Counselling team who were very understanding and helpful. Will recommend for anybody thinking about recovery or on the path of recovery who need assistance or help to stay clean.
Adam
25 Oct 2017
My rehab at Liberty House has been a very good in depth recovery programme, which will set me up in good stead for future recovery programmes e.g AA & CA in the near future.
Ren
25 Oct 2017
Possibly the best decision I have made. It's been a life changing experience. Great staff, great food and very accommodating.
Will
22 Oct 2017
i found this treatment very good it has really give me a fresh mind set for the outside world
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report