Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ben Parton
20 Sep 2017
Came to liberty house a broken man, walking out of here after 28 days a new man. Fantastic staff and peers. Appreciate all the hard work and time put into change me as a person. Even the kitchen staff went that extra mile to cook what i liked as i'm a fussy eater so thank you all very much for making my road to recovery a stress free one.
Hendrix A
19 Sep 2017
I came into Liberty House initially for a 10 day detox, but after seeing fellow peers leaving and how much they had changed I knew that i needed the 12 step teachings. I booked for a further 18 days totaling 28 days. This was the Best decision of my Life, I have been battling my illness for the past 38 years and had been to countless detox centers along with non residential Re habs. Nothing had worked as i had always fallen back into active addiction the moment i returned home. The 12 step program has worked wonders for me and the 28 days clean time is the longest i have been clean in the past 38 years. The Program has saved my life and has given me the tools to live without the need for drugs and drink. All the staff have been ever so supportive and i would like to thank them individually. So a Big thank you Richard, Matt, Stephen, Emma, Rosie, Paul (i owe you everything Paul my good friend. you have given me such wisdom), Lee, Georgina and Sophia. Without your Support and teachings i would be Dead or Nearer Death right now. This was my Final chance at Recovery and I now have the tools to live life to the fullest. If you work it, it works! I am eternally grateful and will be keeping in contact with you all, as well as returning for Aftercare. Thank you from the Bottom of my Heart.....
Rob
18 Sep 2017
My experience at Liberty House has been everything and more I needed it to be, the staff have been fantastic, the counsellors excellent and the support staff could never do more for you. The facility is a good size, but could do with some modernisation buts it always been clean and tidy so no real complaint here. If you enjoy your food you will enjoy Liberty House, variety of meals is ok, the food is sometimes freshly cooked and sometimes out of the box but its always pretty good. One thing you wont really be able to do there is exercise as this is not really permitted due to the risk side of things, which I found a frustration. i would recommend this center to anybody.
 
Dear Rob, Thanks for your review. Just to let you know the further modernisation or refurb as we like to call it, is being rolled out whilst I write this reply. Liberty House was taken over by UK Addiction Treatment in the last year and an extensive refurb has been going on already, you would have noticed the new decorating, outbuilding and bathrooms. Phase 2 is redecoration of rooms to include TV's, painting, new floors, new client kitchenette and lights. We are reviewing the exercise and holistic program in the coming months as well but as you know essentially clients cannot do exercise whilst in detox and the Liberty Houses program is usually 28 days. Regards The Liberty House Team.
Lee
17 Sep 2017
the help i have received at liberty house has helped me to understand myself and my addictions. i feel the tools they have given me and the understanding of the 12 steps program i have learned here will help me in my bid to stay clean of drugs . the knowledge that you are the only one who can truly decide if you want to beat addiction but that you can not do it alone.
Melissa
09 Sep 2017
I was very satisfied with the treatment here at Liberty house, thanking all the staff n my peers for the all the support given.
Claire
08 Sep 2017
Booked for 14 days and after 4 days I extended to 28 days. The process was really good with getting to your issues and then working through them. I am walking out a different person, more confident and looking forward to life on the outside world. Peers and councilors are brilliant and help you work through your problems daily. Would really recommend Liberty House.
Simon 69
04 Sep 2017
going to liberty House was the best thing ive ever done in my life..im so sad to leave but because of Liberty House i am ready for the big bad world..Thankyou to all the staff and my friends there to make me the man i truly am
Christopher C
03 Sep 2017
Going to Liberty House is probably the best choice I have made in my life, in fact it's probably saved my life. The staff here are amazing and truly want all clients to get well and do all they can, I was extremely humbled by the time invested in me, specifically by Janette, Emma and Rosie.
Christine Howard
02 Sep 2017
Came for a 10 day detox and it was everything I could have wished for. Staff were courteous and helpful. Residents were welcoming and helpful also.
Mark
01 Sep 2017
A wonderful experience and feeling much healthier . I'm also ready to face a new challenge.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report