Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

David
28 Jul 2017
The staff at Liberty House are dedicated and experienced. The environment they create is safe and inclusive. I recommend them happily unreservedly. I am leaving after 28 days well prepared and with full knowledge of what I need to do next.
Ben Kershaw
27 Jul 2017
Excellent treatment and very helpful staff
Kelly
26 Jul 2017
i have had a great experience at l h it has helped me so much to understand about my addiction n my behaviours i can honestly say that i have found all the staff here amazing n all very easy to talk to it has felt like ive been at home here.the place got alot better after my first week when the new manager rosie took over she is a wonderful woman.i found the fact that the staff have all been through addiction at some point in their lifes a comfort n to no that they understand i did get more from certain members of staff ray, richard,emma,jenette,steven they have all helped me so much in different ways they have been great
Kevin
25 Jul 2017
fantastic on every level.
Zorba
20 Jul 2017
An extremely positive and helpful experience, from which i have benefited hugely. Thank you! Maybe more emphasis on nutrition and exercise but the therapeutic help was exceptional.
Michelle
19 Jul 2017
Staff and Counsellors are amazing. Friendly, approachable, helpful. I feel Rosie's approach and positivity will iron out some of the confusions re money and shopping and hopefully find a more efficient structure to the day, especially regarding meds and first meeting of the day. DBT was POWERFUL. I have taken a lot away with me from that; Ray's one to ones were amazing. He helped me find an inner strength I didn't know I possessed. I will miss the camaraderie and games with other clients in the evenings. Thank you, everyone. You've literally saved my life and future.
Emma/Laura
16 Jul 2017
Liberty House, was not what I expected. I didn't really know what a rehab center was or how it would work for me. I was more than surprised, I found the all the staff amazingly helpful, proffessional and knoweledgeable. At times there was confusion regarding client privileges but this was soon cleared up. A new manager arriving half way through my treatment was a breath of fresh air and I can see that the team are excited to and will continue to improve the centre to give the clients the treatment needed to beat addictions.
Dainty
14 Jul 2017
This place is magical. It has saved my life, I've got my life back and who I really am. Amazing! I leave today with my new life and soul in place with all the tools I need for recovery. Thank You So Much. The team and counselors ...
Zoe Brierley
14 Jul 2017
13 Jul 2017 I came in to Liberty House after my sister to look at rehab places, we found this to be the best one and more suitable for me. When I checked in I was very welcomed by staff and clients. I did not really get a lot the first week as I was trying to cope with my new surroundings, and rules. in my second week I really started to get things they feel into place more. I found group therapy really inspiring., but most of all I really got in touch with my emotions on my one to one with Matt. I really enjoyed being in the house and anxious of going home. I would recommend this place to anyone that has a drink/drug problem. Can I take this opportunity to thank all staff, I am so glad I come here. Zoe Brierley
Amy
12 Jul 2017
I have just completed my 28 day stay at Liberty House and am heading home tomorrow. The counselling team and support staff have been incredible and it has been so valuable having someone to talk to at any time of the day or night. I've learnt not only about my condition but also about myself and my behaviours, particularly those which could potentially harm my recovery. I'm very grateful to have had this opportunity and would recommend this place to anyone with the willingness to listen, be heard, share honestly, open up, and above all, get well.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT