Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Daniela
09 Jun 2017
I spent 28 day here at liberty house i stay was very warm and welcoming as every people was so helpfull and the staff helped me fit in very quick i had a shared room which wasn't as bad as i thought it would be. i thought i was unsaveable but shortly released i wasn't alone there was people like me and understood me the staff team was very patient with me and understood my needs. the food here was shockingly good made fresh every there was night time entertainment put on for us when we didn't have na or ca or aa meeting to help us engaged with other clients in the house overall i enjoyed my stay and have made as full recovery and my future is looking brighter than ever ..... thank you liberty house
Liam
08 Jun 2017
I was on a 14 day program and learnt so much the staff and counsellors were brilliant food was nice the group I was in was amazing come here a broken man and left with the right tools for when I leave but when the house is full the place seems understaffed glad I chose Liberty House.
Tom
31 May 2017
Only in for 7 day detox and felt I could have been seen a lot quicker, didn't get any time with staff until the forth day. After that all positive, staff and clients were great
 
Hi Tom, We generally let clients settle in for a few days as they are often not too well on arrival and the subsequent next few days, we always have support staff 24/7 and counsellors available during the days. We are pleased to see that everything was positive. Wish you well Regards Liberty House Team.
Con1
26 May 2017
I cannot believe i didn't find Liberty House any earlier. It has been an amazing experience into recovery and ive been helped by all the staff and the clients every step of the way. I was someone that knew i needed help and my addiction had got so bad that i knew the next time i was to use would have meant coming home in a body bag. Liberty House has brought me back to life. The staff have given me more than just a sober mind and body but they have given me my life back and taught me how to trust, to be honest and to be able to live life happily without the use of alcohol or narcotics. I have made some great connections with the amazing staff here and im going to miss every single one of them. Ray Hood is not just one of the best guys i have ever met but the most passionate and caring Councillors ive ever worked with. Over the years i have paid thousands for therapy and only wish i had found this rehab to help with my addiction sooner. The support workers are so professional and helpful. Emma has been so funny and really kept the mood up in the house, with great games, readings and bingo to keep us entertained after a hard day of therapy. Jannet & Richard Have always had time to listen to me and help me wherever they can. I honestly could go on and on about how amazing this place is and how its changed my life. If you are reading this and considering which rehab to choose then please choose this one, its facilities are great, the therapy is amazing and the staff are spot on! P.S The food is also bloody amazing, Lee (the chef) has been a savior and has even let me help around cooking in the kitchen! Im a HUGE foodie and his food is real good!
Jinder
26 May 2017
All staff have been very good thank you to Ray and Matt , stephen, Emma they have helped me alot its a good place to come too
Shilpa
25 May 2017
Good group participation, was expecting more one to one sessions. Staff approachable
 
Hi Shilpa, The program has weekly one to one sessions and counsellors are always available for any clients needs. The service offers a minimum of one one to one a week but often this is increased dependent on individual needs. Liberty House has a person-centred approach for all its clients and a tailored treatment plan includes one to one's and group therapy. The programme at Liberty is tried and tested and has excellent outcomes. One to one sessions are usually a safe place to discuss things outside the group. Stay in contact and we wish you well in your recovery. Regards The Liberty House team'
Ted
24 May 2017
Just completed 28 days at Liberty House. I feel like I'm ready to move on with my life and have been given the tools to succeed in my recovery provided I follow the directions given. Massive thanks to all the support workers (Emma, Richard, Steven) counsellors (Ray and Matt), and all the staff who've made the stay enjoyable (Lee in the kitchen) and (Ang for the washing).
Billa
24 May 2017
genarally had a good experience, could do with more comfy beds and food wasnt to my taste but having said that i really would recomend this place to other people
Rae
23 May 2017
I completed the 28 day Primary Residential Care at Liberty House and was thoroughly impressed by the treatment program, the standard of living and the general atmosphere in the House. Ray, Ian and Matt are phenomenal counsellors in both group therapy and one-on-one sessions. The support staff, Emma, Richard, Steven and Rod, are so helpful and friendly. They all helped me feel comfortable in a new environment and I'm really grateful to that. I'd recommend Liberty House to anyone seeking help!
Max Weldon
23 May 2017
My stay at Liberty House was really was really enjoyable and productive. The staff are amazing and the level of counselling is high. Recommended.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT