Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Rich Donaldson
22 Aug 2017
What an experience; I feel I have rediscovered myself. Amazing staff and so so helpful and supportive - just come here and do it - it will change your life !
Zak Ali
21 Aug 2017
Overall very impressed with the clinic. The staff are absolutely brilliant, they always make time for you and support you. What really impacted me was the talks given by ex-addicts. Listening to their experiences and the things that they have been through and have still managed to get clean, has given me hope for my future and that would not have possible if I had not come to Liberty House.
Krishv1
21 Aug 2017
I have been At Liberty house for circa 6 weeks, the staff have and quality of the therapy have had the desired effect and helped me have a reinvigorated my focus and given me hope for the future. My Therapist was excellent concise and better than anything I have had on the outside. The facilities though were above average. Being health consciousness the diet/food was hit and miss and there was little access to GYM and Spa facilities (only provided in week 3 of my stay). Overall though I got what I needed to overcome this huge hurdle in life and am grateful to the amazing staff.
Billy
19 Aug 2017
I have been here 28 days and from when I first came in I honestly believed that this wasn't the place for me. After a couple of days I soon settled in and started to embrace the program. From there on I guess I did belong, I started to listen and found that actually people had very similar traits to me which I found comforting. As the weeks unfolded i started to see a change within myself which i haven't seen for months I guess you can say I started to feel alive and actually like what I saw in the mirror. I now leave with confidence and the strength to embrace life thanks to the staff and my peers. Thank you so much for all your help. I feel blessed.
Tony D
19 Aug 2017
Overall good value for money
Max
17 Aug 2017
I have found my stay at liberty house extremely pleasant. I cannot fault anything here. The staff are outstanding and level of treatment is at the highest level. The environment is comfortable and wont hesitate to recommend this to anyone seeking help with addiction.
James
16 Aug 2017
Liberty House has enabled me to overcome my alcoholism by providing me with the self-confidence, belief and tools to stay sober one day at a time. The staff, who have years of experience, have been amazing and helped me to deal with issues that have kept me in addiction for years. I left Liberty House a completely different person, having change my entire outlook on myself, my addiction, recovery and future.
Tornado 100mph
14 Aug 2017
I found the treatment and the councillors, support staff and clients to be very friendly and supportive. My only complaint would be that the building its self is a bit shabby and down at heel with attention I feel being needed to be paid to decoration and fittings. I have also received advice on my next courses of action.
 
Hi David, an extensive refurbishment has taken place over the last year and continues into 2018. All of the points you have raised have been worked on. We welcome you back to Liberty to take a look.
EGreen
12 Aug 2017
Outstanding therapy - really made a difference in the way I see addiction - has changed my life for ever.
Aly
10 Aug 2017
I think the staff and counselors have done an amazing job and they are under valued here as they must deal with 20 different people, personalities, beliefs but they just adjust. I would have preferred more one to ones but in all they have really been amazing through out this recovery.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report