Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mark
01 Sep 2017
A wonderful experience and feeling much healthier . I'm also ready to face a new challenge.
Rakhi
30 Aug 2017
What can I say, I've had a really brilliant experience here. I've met wonderful new friends and feel like I am leaving having learnt a lot about myself, my addiction and how to deal with my illness. The structure of the daily sessions and the different ways in which the message and methods of achieving sobriety is reinforced really go a long way. For me, I felt that the support received from peers, councilors, support workers and even supporting staff was invaluable and I can't thank them enough. I particularly want to thank Matt, Steve, Jeanette and Emma - I won't forget the advice and support they've given me. The only issue I did have was that I feel that access to the doctor was restricted. I had some issues obtaining the correct, legal up to date sick certificate required for my work and it appeared that neither the doctor or the staff were aware of the importance of the requirement of having this exact form. Aside from this, I feel like I am leaving Liberty House with much more self confidence, self awareness, knowledge and an action plan in place for the future.
Mal
30 Aug 2017
I have been at Liberty house for 14 days, due to my drinking problem which had got out of control, I booked myself in as I tried at home myself but felt so unwell, it was creeping into my days earlier and earlier, I didn't go to my doctor as i Know the NHS is underfunded and i couldn't wait, i Rang the addiction line i found on the internet in bits, they were really kind and understanding, they booked me into Liberty House as it wasn't too far away from my home. It came to crisis point prior to my due date, so I rang again and they got me in earlier, I was so thankful, of course i was nervous and scared, the staff are lovely and look out for you, the other people in the treatment center were so welcoming, and i managed to fit in straight away.I you are thinking of having detox and rehab you really need to do is for you and want to get well, give it 100% if you can, talk to people and listen, I have just started my recovery and know it isn't going to be easy, but with the support and help i have had I know I will be the person I once was. Thank you to all the staff and friends i have made.
L 011
30 Aug 2017
I found my stay at liberty house literally a life changing experience. I came here a broken man with severe Mental Health Issues (diagnosed PTSD, Anxiety and Severe Depression) and a serious addiction to Crack Cocaine, which I had insanely been believing was helping me manage the above mental health issues. I was given a Risk Assessment and immediate 1 to 1 to assess my needs, so felt literally listened to for the first time in a long long time, I was introduced to the people who would become my peers that were also going through the programme and was made feel really welcome. I can honestly say this place functions on love, compassion and wisdom. We all help each other and become a community sharing experiences (for me mainly harrowing). I started a mess mentally, but ended somebody able to face the world on my terms and this is a credit to the time spent with me by the staff here. You have 1 to 1 counselling, process groups, meditation combined with art therapy, fun in your free time with peers and most importantly you are taught the Twelve Step Programme and introduced to the Fellowships of AA, CA and NA. Our study was done from the Blue Book of Alcholics Anonymous. A tool I will use for I hope the rest of my life. Accommodation is not like a hotel as it becomes clear that your focus will be on yourself and the Twelve Step Programme. As you start to feel better as you stay longer this is what you tend to concentrate on and generally sit in your free time in the company of your peers, who are of all ages, genders, ethnic backgrounds and religious backgrounds. This in itself is educational and great preparation for getting back into society. If you have a problem you can approach any member of staff and its dealt with then or passed up the chain and dealt with or sometimes discussed in group as a whole. I haven't experienced aftercare yet as I write this sadly on my last day here. If you are suffering with addiction I would definitely recommend Liberty House as it has worked wonders for me, but you have to put everything into it when you are here. Thanks all at Liberty House
Owen Graham
29 Aug 2017
Liberty House has benefited me enormously, the step work and one to ones has been a great help. I found the staff patient accommodating and professional.
Paul
28 Aug 2017
On my admission to Liberty House i was was a broken man struggling with alcoholism. The duration of my stay was 28 days. I worked the program and learnt so much about myself and my illness. The staff have been amazing with their support and the support from the other peers. I cant thank them enough.
Malaika1235
27 Aug 2017
received benefits onwards and upwards
Sammy Dent
24 Aug 2017
my stay at liberty house has been very positive ,i have had great care and understanding from all staff,Emma has always had great banter with me that when feeling a little bit low she livens me up when ive needed it,my peers have been a great help to me also when needed help with step work or just advice..
Bishal Gurung
24 Aug 2017
i had i v good experience,thank you all the staff.
Wils
23 Aug 2017
I found the experience challenging yet positive and a foundation to recovery and would recommend anyone who feels they have an addiction to make the leap of faith.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report