Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Emma/Laura
16 Jul 2017
Liberty House, was not what I expected. I didn't really know what a rehab center was or how it would work for me. I was more than surprised, I found the all the staff amazingly helpful, proffessional and knoweledgeable. At times there was confusion regarding client privileges but this was soon cleared up. A new manager arriving half way through my treatment was a breath of fresh air and I can see that the team are excited to and will continue to improve the centre to give the clients the treatment needed to beat addictions.
Dainty
14 Jul 2017
This place is magical. It has saved my life, I've got my life back and who I really am. Amazing! I leave today with my new life and soul in place with all the tools I need for recovery. Thank You So Much. The team and counselors ...
Zoe Brierley
14 Jul 2017
13 Jul 2017 I came in to Liberty House after my sister to look at rehab places, we found this to be the best one and more suitable for me. When I checked in I was very welcomed by staff and clients. I did not really get a lot the first week as I was trying to cope with my new surroundings, and rules. in my second week I really started to get things they feel into place more. I found group therapy really inspiring., but most of all I really got in touch with my emotions on my one to one with Matt. I really enjoyed being in the house and anxious of going home. I would recommend this place to anyone that has a drink/drug problem. Can I take this opportunity to thank all staff, I am so glad I come here. Zoe Brierley
Amy
12 Jul 2017
I have just completed my 28 day stay at Liberty House and am heading home tomorrow. The counselling team and support staff have been incredible and it has been so valuable having someone to talk to at any time of the day or night. I've learnt not only about my condition but also about myself and my behaviours, particularly those which could potentially harm my recovery. I'm very grateful to have had this opportunity and would recommend this place to anyone with the willingness to listen, be heard, share honestly, open up, and above all, get well.
Richard1979
11 Jul 2017
i came here emotionally and physically ill. spent 3 and a half weeks here and feel great. staff/counselors know exactly what they are doing . accomodation great. i now know what i need to do and understand myself.
N M
10 Jul 2017
thank you to everybody at liberty house for helping me and giving me my tools to recovery . the staff have been amazing couldnt of done without your help
Martin
07 Jul 2017
i feel so good its unreal best place eva been could not done it with out every one in here and the staff been great and the food really good thanks all maertin
TP
07 Jul 2017
Amazing place that saved my life. Staff and housemates were great. 12 step program brilliant that I'll carry with me forever
Debbie Slaughter
05 Jul 2017
I have had a really positive experience here. The counsellor's have been amazing and have given me the tools to feel confident in my future recovery. The support staff have been nothing but totally professional (even when I didn't get the answer I sometimes wanted ie more meds!!) Especially Emma and Leah who managed to get me to play evening games (a milestone!) my first ever experience in Bingo. Huge thank you to all staff. I hopefully will never see you all again!!
Marco
29 Jun 2017
An amazing passionate and effective approach the 2 best therapists /counsellors i have come across, their clear, honest and precise teaching and guidance methods are second to none, i really cant thank them enough. The support staff are fantastic and give great advice and assistance throughout.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report