Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Rae
23 May 2017
I completed the 28 day Primary Residential Care at Liberty House and was thoroughly impressed by the treatment program, the standard of living and the general atmosphere in the House. Ray, Ian and Matt are phenomenal counsellors in both group therapy and one-on-one sessions. The support staff, Emma, Richard, Steven and Rod, are so helpful and friendly. They all helped me feel comfortable in a new environment and I'm really grateful to that. I'd recommend Liberty House to anyone seeking help!
Max Weldon
23 May 2017
My stay at Liberty House was really was really enjoyable and productive. The staff are amazing and the level of counselling is high. Recommended.
Rich H
18 May 2017
Excellent service for an alcohol detox. Excellent counselling service. Would recommend thank you
Mark Saunders
18 May 2017
Excellent professional detox and counselling thank you
David T
15 May 2017
My stay here has been excellent i would like to thank Emma Richard Stephen for all the help , the councellors are fantastic too , i am looking forward to start my journey sober i would recommend anyone to stay at Liberty house will miss you all
AP
15 May 2017
Liberty House is a great place, I came in here scared and frightened! But within a few days I settled in with the help of the staff and my peers. Soon I felt part of a family. I was with people who were the same as me, addicts! I felt I was able to open up to my peers, which made me feel more at peace, and I didn't feel as I was being judged. My Counsellor, Ian Smith, was great, direct and to the point, which is exactly what I needed! I learnt more from him in the last 28 days than I have in all my previous years in therapy!
Sue
13 May 2017
I think I have been fortunate as there is a very good group of people as well as the staff. Although I have been happy here I am looking forward to going home. I think the toilet rolls are in short supply so should be checked more often. The food is very good and I need to go on a diet when I get home. I feel that I have been treated very fairly and with respect. Obviously there are rules but there is quite an easy going regine. I missed my phone but can understand the reasons for keeping them from us for the first week.
Martin C
13 May 2017
I enjoyed staying at Liberty House all staff and councellors were very helpful especially Emma and Stephen when i wanted to leave but they helped me to stay, looking forward to living sober and start new beginnings
Charlotte T
08 May 2017
My experience at Liberty house was the best thing i have ever done. The staff were amazing, The treatment was amazing and i learnt more about my addiction in 28 days here than i did in 22 years of my addiction. it was worth every penny. The knowledge i have taken away with me and the experience is priceless. My peers were amazing and helped me get back to feeling strong on my journey recovering.
Antony B
06 May 2017
This my second visit to liberty house, to be honest i'm anxious about leaving because i like all my peers so much(and the staff) and the fact when i get up in the morning i've got everyone to talk to!
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT