Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Rachel
28 Jun 2017
Extremely worth every penny, located in an ideal spot to heal, think and take everything on offer. Excellent practice they know what they are doing and I am reformed not going there again as a patient however have everything a recovering addict needs and hope to assist in the future.
Mark
26 Jun 2017
I have found Liberty House to be a very positive experience. The counselling team are first class and detox medication is dispatched efficiently with no fuss or mistakes. They really do go the extra mile to make clients as welcome and comfortable as possible. All staff have time for you and show compassion. On a lighter note, the food is absolutely superb. I do not have a word of criticism. Thanks so much to all at LH.
JS
24 Jun 2017
Treatment in groups has been second to none, was made to feel very welcome. Would love to come back and volunteer, once I have a few months clean time. Special thank to Emma for all the fun game and activities at night, as well as Suzanne for the one 2 one. Ray was fantastic. Therapeutic team and support workers are excellent.
Paul N
23 Jun 2017
What an amazing experience. After 21 years of cocaine and other substance abuse, I finally feel strong enough to get back to normal life. The treatment team (Ray, Matt & Suzanne) where first class and I owe them so much for what they have done for me. Ray is like no other human being I have ever met and gets you connected so quickly. The support team (Emma, Rod, Richard, Leah, Jeanette, Lee & Steve) were also fantastic and on hand at any time of day should you need them. Special thanks to Emma for her fun, game-filled evenings which helps take the edge off tough days. Also a big mention to Lee as without his enthusiasm and great chef skills I'm not sure I'd have got through this. The only thing I think needs improvement is the staffing levels. The support team are far too busy to spend as much time as they would like with the clients and it as frustrating for them as the clients themselves. Due to the staffing levels the 1-2-1 counselling sessions were a little rushed which to some may be detrimental to their treatment. It has been and privilege and an honor to have been part of this program at Liberty House - thanks guys!!!!
 
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review and wonderful to hear you had such a positive experience. There has been a lot of change at liberty house over the past 6 months and there is an excellent therapeutic team in place as you experienced. I am pleased to confirm that we have now recruited a further 2  support workers which now means the therapeutic team is complete at Liberty House. We wish you all the very best for the future and hope to see you back for after care. Best wishes, Liberty House
Shaun
23 Jun 2017
the place is really good, the staff are amazing, i didnt think that i would get so much out of the programe. really helpful peers, this programme works but you have to put all the effort that you put into your addiction into recovery
Lisa Morris
22 Jun 2017
Liberty House has been the greatest thing I have ever done for myself and I would be feeling as well physically and mentally as I am today without the help and support from the staff and other residents. I am so grateful for the chance to start a new life in sobriety. Thank you to everyone
Lisa Morris
22 Jun 2017
Liberty House has been the greatest thing I have ever done for myself and I would be feeling as well physically and mentally as I am today without the help and support from the staff and other residents. I am so grateful for the chance to start a new life in sobriety. Thank you to everyone
Jack
20 Jun 2017
Had an excellent stay in Liberty House. The therapy has been excellent and I'm looking forward to getting out in to the world and getting my life back. Thank you.
Debbie M
17 Jun 2017
Worried about coming to lhc Rehab but there was no need as staff are friendly and help you through it house mates were all great in the house
George W
15 Jun 2017
The staff went out of their way to help me. Counselors and sessions were challenging. Felt there could be more in house meetings, as detoxing we are not allowed to leave or company could hire staff to go to meetings with them. Accommodation was great and general cleanliness was kept to a very high standard. menu could be a bit more diverse, there was some excellent meals, but the ability to have eggs available to make scrambled eggs for breakfast etc would of been nice. It was just a nice place and everyone was very helpful.
 
Dear George Thank you for your feedback. On a seven day medically monitored detox the priority has to be on client safety. Clients on detox get regular supervised exercise and we encourage all clients on a short stay detox to engage in groups and activities on site. Once a detox has been completed then clients are able to go into town, go to meetings and are able to enjoy the gym and swimming as activities. Fellowship meetings are held on site and all clients are encouraged to attend. We wish you well on your recovery journey and hope to see you back for aftercare. Best Wishes Liberty House
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report