Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Rob
18 Sep 2017
My experience at Liberty House has been everything and more I needed it to be, the staff have been fantastic, the counsellors excellent and the support staff could never do more for you. The facility is a good size, but could do with some modernisation buts it always been clean and tidy so no real complaint here. If you enjoy your food you will enjoy Liberty House, variety of meals is ok, the food is sometimes freshly cooked and sometimes out of the box but its always pretty good. One thing you wont really be able to do there is exercise as this is not really permitted due to the risk side of things, which I found a frustration. i would recommend this center to anybody.
 
Dear Rob, Thanks for your review. Just to let you know the further modernisation or refurb as we like to call it, is being rolled out whilst I write this reply. Liberty House was taken over by UK Addiction Treatment in the last year and an extensive refurb has been going on already, you would have noticed the new decorating, outbuilding and bathrooms. Phase 2 is redecoration of rooms to include TV's, painting, new floors, new client kitchenette and lights. We are reviewing the exercise and holistic program in the coming months as well but as you know essentially clients cannot do exercise whilst in detox and the Liberty Houses program is usually 28 days. Regards The Liberty House Team.
Lee
17 Sep 2017
the help i have received at liberty house has helped me to understand myself and my addictions. i feel the tools they have given me and the understanding of the 12 steps program i have learned here will help me in my bid to stay clean of drugs . the knowledge that you are the only one who can truly decide if you want to beat addiction but that you can not do it alone.
Melissa
09 Sep 2017
I was very satisfied with the treatment here at Liberty house, thanking all the staff n my peers for the all the support given.
Claire
08 Sep 2017
Booked for 14 days and after 4 days I extended to 28 days. The process was really good with getting to your issues and then working through them. I am walking out a different person, more confident and looking forward to life on the outside world. Peers and councilors are brilliant and help you work through your problems daily. Would really recommend Liberty House.
Simon 69
04 Sep 2017
going to liberty House was the best thing ive ever done in my life..im so sad to leave but because of Liberty House i am ready for the big bad world..Thankyou to all the staff and my friends there to make me the man i truly am
Christopher C
03 Sep 2017
Going to Liberty House is probably the best choice I have made in my life, in fact it's probably saved my life. The staff here are amazing and truly want all clients to get well and do all they can, I was extremely humbled by the time invested in me, specifically by Janette, Emma and Rosie.
Christine Howard
02 Sep 2017
Came for a 10 day detox and it was everything I could have wished for. Staff were courteous and helpful. Residents were welcoming and helpful also.
Mark
01 Sep 2017
A wonderful experience and feeling much healthier . I'm also ready to face a new challenge.
Rakhi
30 Aug 2017
What can I say, I've had a really brilliant experience here. I've met wonderful new friends and feel like I am leaving having learnt a lot about myself, my addiction and how to deal with my illness. The structure of the daily sessions and the different ways in which the message and methods of achieving sobriety is reinforced really go a long way. For me, I felt that the support received from peers, councilors, support workers and even supporting staff was invaluable and I can't thank them enough. I particularly want to thank Matt, Steve, Jeanette and Emma - I won't forget the advice and support they've given me. The only issue I did have was that I feel that access to the doctor was restricted. I had some issues obtaining the correct, legal up to date sick certificate required for my work and it appeared that neither the doctor or the staff were aware of the importance of the requirement of having this exact form. Aside from this, I feel like I am leaving Liberty House with much more self confidence, self awareness, knowledge and an action plan in place for the future.
Mal
30 Aug 2017
I have been at Liberty house for 14 days, due to my drinking problem which had got out of control, I booked myself in as I tried at home myself but felt so unwell, it was creeping into my days earlier and earlier, I didn't go to my doctor as i Know the NHS is underfunded and i couldn't wait, i Rang the addiction line i found on the internet in bits, they were really kind and understanding, they booked me into Liberty House as it wasn't too far away from my home. It came to crisis point prior to my due date, so I rang again and they got me in earlier, I was so thankful, of course i was nervous and scared, the staff are lovely and look out for you, the other people in the treatment center were so welcoming, and i managed to fit in straight away.I you are thinking of having detox and rehab you really need to do is for you and want to get well, give it 100% if you can, talk to people and listen, I have just started my recovery and know it isn't going to be easy, but with the support and help i have had I know I will be the person I once was. Thank you to all the staff and friends i have made.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report