Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Craig Clarke
22 Dec 2020
thank you to everyone at liberty house you have literally saved my life i came into liberty house a jibbering wreck and i am getting my life back the staff and the overall experince has been a life changing experience i would highly reccomend this for anyone with an addiction thank you too liberty house
Alison
21 Dec 2020
I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who finds themselves with nowhere else to turn. Thank you
FH
18 Dec 2020
The staff and program are excellent. Thank you for all your help and support. The building and facilities need some updating but the main thing is that the recovery available here is excellent. I'm very grateful.
Hugo
18 Dec 2020
Liberty House has helped me immensely. I now have a better understanding of both my addiction and reasons for relapse and am leaving with a recovery plan that for the first time feels will work for me. The staff have been crucial in all of the above, highly professional and extremely good at what they do. I recommend Liberty House without hesitation.
Martin
16 Dec 2020
I have found my stay at Liberty House extremely helpful in my recovery . All the staff and Therapy staff I found professional in every way, always there to help when needed.
Lawrence Newton
15 Dec 2020
Exceptional staff, professional, warm and kind.I highly recommend Liberty House...The month here has changed my life...A sincere thankyou
Zac
14 Dec 2020
Very satisfied overall with my time at Liberty House. The staff are professional and always respectful and willing to help. The Counsellors clearly have lots of experience and have been able to understand my illness. I feel equipped with the tools I'll need when I leave. I'd like more chances to exercise during the day, and a quiet study place to work on my assignments.
Vicki Moses
14 Dec 2020
Overall exceeded expectations. Felt very safe and understood by peers and staff. An uplifting experience and a good education and understanding of addiction as an illness. I will greatly miss my peers and feel I have made some good friends with whom I will remain in contact with to help each other with our ongoing recovery.
Me
13 Dec 2020
Liberty House have an excellent chef who always brings something new and fresh to the table. I have thoroughly enjoyed every meal Matt has made. The therapist know there stuff and have a great way of explaining things via their own experience. Yoga and sound therapy have been excellent. There is no gym onsite unlike other UKAT venues. Covid has restricted many areas of the programme eg family visits and trips out into town. The facilities are slowly being upgraded but the new bedding is of poor quality and bobbled within a week. Basic facilities desk chair study areas not provided apart from communal dinning area . General cleaning could be improved all round. Water pipes are very loud and doors slam plus windows need upgrading. It is an old building but the surroundings are not value for money. This experience has been amazing and I have gained a better understanding of what I suffer from and I have been given the tools to live a better way. I leave hopeful for the future.
Bob
13 Dec 2020
im very lucky to have stayed at LHC as all the staff are very friendly and welcoming and i have made some good friends during my stay. I really enjoyed all the group sessions and the food is amazing.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!