Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

James
30 Jul 2020
Coming to liberty house was an unforgettable and hopefully life changing experience. From day one I was shown nothing but care and compassion from each and every staff member. I came in knowing I only had one chance turn my life around and I feel that this centre has helped me do just that. My anxieties are not cured but I have learnt to manage them, which is more than I could have ever expected before coming in.
Cai
26 Jul 2020
Very impressed with the counsellors here. I feel much better since first arriving. CBT has helped me to think more positively. I had no idea what rehab would be like, its been a wonderful experience for me. I am over the moon with how much I have learned and how much better i feel now. Many thanks to all Staff and Counsellors here.
KJW
23 Jul 2020
Have listened, learned, participated fully in all programmes/groups and found the whole experience very healing. Most importantly I confirmed my greater purpose which is to use the the tools acquired during my stay at Liberty Hose to work towards sustaining my sobriety and long term recovery from the illness of alcohol addiction.
Nicola
23 Jul 2020
I was made to feel welcome here from the moment I arrived. All of the Therapists are impeccable and have made this journey amazing for me. The staff are also incredible and very helpful. I have made some lifelong friends here and won't ever forget the amazing memories here. Thank you to all at Liberty House.
Beak
21 Jul 2020
since coming to liberty house i now feel like i have found myself again thanks to all the staff and peers i have met in my journey
Ryan Pargeter
20 Jul 2020
its worked for me couldnt of done it on my own
Hemal
16 Jul 2020
great place for recovery, detox and rehabilitation
Nishal Pujara
15 Jul 2020
I feel I got more than I thought I needed and was very grateful for this as the more tools I have to help me with my recovery the better.
Kevin K.
14 Jul 2020
Overall I am very satisfied and ready to start a new life and be myself and care for myself for once, I now see things a lot differently and I am in a place of peace and understanding of who I am and what I want from my life.
Daniel Kappes
10 Jul 2020
This is the only time I have ever been in to a treatment center so didn't know what to expect when coming in. When researched online all information was available and provided to me however due to Covid-19 there were some sessions that were advertised that couldn't be fulfilled, I appreciate this is not the centers fault but feel the schedule should have been updated although I am leaving here with all the tools and a positive attitude towards my recovery. Overall the center could do with a little renovation but again is not down to the staff or management and to UKAT themselves. The staff have exceeded my expectations of what i thought i was going to be provided with and that is the main thing of why we are here. At the end of the day you cant put a price on the start of a new life in my opinion.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!