Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Deborah S
12 Feb 2017
Liberty House has the potential to be an excellent centre for rehabilitation. The accommodation can (I think?) hold up to 20 clients so quite a large group of people, with some much needed building modernisation the facility itself is a pleasant detached house and is in a nice part of Luton opposite a park. The therapists and staff I cannot fault as any worries I had were resolved and I feel they provided a clear understanding of the programme, One area of concern is the under staffing, for a centre of this size there is not enough people to cope with needs of all the clients. overall a positive experience of Liberty House.
 
Hi Deborah, All the things you have mentioned have been improved since this review. We hope you're doing ok. Please come back and let us know how you are getting on.
Matt H
04 Feb 2017
Really glad i came to liberty house met alot of really good friends and staff are helpfull
Northern W
04 Feb 2017
Liberty house has really helped me with my recovery, the process and the staff and the clients as a whole have been invaluable, this has been as much about sorting out my head and realisation for me which is all part of the addiction. I intend to carry on with the process when I leave this place. The staff have been really supportive, and sometimes really great, sometimes a little hard which can be tough when you are feeling lonely and low. The moral support from my peers has really really kept me going and I wouldn't be in this place without them!
Dominic R
04 Feb 2017
Good friendly welcome, staff polite and helpful Good programme to follow .. enjoyed doing the steps and listening and learning from staff and clients.. Food was fantastic
Justin H
03 Feb 2017
My third rehab and I feel I have learnt a lot more here in terms of me and my recovery than previous attempts
Sharna L
01 Feb 2017
Excellent staff support! in particular Mikey.. has really helped me. only concern there, needs to be a more hoilstic appraoch
George H
31 Jan 2017
Had a great recovery in this place, the staff are so understanding and helpful at times of need and put up with my craziness very well!! Even spent my birthday in here and they made it a day i would never forget! Loads of laughs as well as loads of constructive work with the 12 steps which really enforced the belief in me that i can beat my addiction and stay abstinent and live a happy fulfilled life as i was a wreck on arrival with no self-confidence of self-esteem, full of fear, and so selfish and self-centered, however i am now leaving as a new and improved person, i am 100% certain of who i am again and how to continue the process of recovery outside (which is when the real recovery starts!) I'd like to thank the staff and counsellors publicly on here for all they've done for me and wish the best to anyone and everyone else who walks these corridors - you wont regret it!! Peace & love x
John H
30 Jan 2017
It has been a journey. I was in the last chance saloon when I arrived and through the support of all the staff and fellow peers has moved me forwards and I now have a better understanding of my addiction and triggers. I feel ready to return to the real world and start to repair / set to rights the damage I have caused. The facilities have been good without being luxurious however the care and the journey I have exceeded my expectations. I don't believe I will relapse however if I do it will not be the fault of Liberty House, I have been given the tools I need. It is up to me to use them going forwards.
Joe M
29 Jan 2017
All good.
Jerry O
26 Jan 2017
very good staff and people could not of ask for more better people to get my life back thxs liberty house
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report