Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Joe M
29 Jan 2017
All good.
Jerry O
26 Jan 2017
very good staff and people could not of ask for more better people to get my life back thxs liberty house
Danny B
25 Jan 2017
liberty house has given me the chance to make the choice in life ive needed,i came in with an addiction and now feel i can conquer it with the 12 steps the staff have been helpful to my needs and would recommend to anyone . xxx
Anthony S
21 Jan 2017
I attended Liberty House following a relapse after a two month rehab at a different treatment centre. I have found there was a wonderfully supportive atmosphere amongst peers. It felt like a big caring family. In comparison to my previous experience of rehab, the staff at Liberty House have been more than pleasant, professional and always ready to listen. It is a twelve-step treatment centre, but there didn't seem to be a lot of direct study of the big book. I wasn't too concerned about this as I was just here for a 10 day detox, but I think if extra staff were employed, more time could be devoted to understanding some of the finer points of the Big Book/12 steps. Other than that, if you have the money , I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Liberty House as a place to start or re start you recovery. It was a very positive experience for me.
 
Thank you for your kind words about liberty house. We are actively seeking to employ more staff to bolster the already great program to help people with the illness of addiction. We are not just looking to hire anyone but a strong calibre of personal to join the already strong team. 
Jason C
21 Jan 2017
I HAVE BEEN IN REHAB FOR 4 WKS AND HAVE FOUND THE PROGRAM AND STAFF VERY GOOD. THE PROGRAM ITS SELF IS IN DEPTH COMPARED TO OTHER REHABS.THERE IS QUITE A BIT OF DOWN TIME WHICH U NEED TO GET THE MOST OUT OF YOUR STAY.THE READING AND ASIGNMENTWORK TAKES UP A LOT OF YOUR DOWN TIME IF YOU ARE PREPARED TO DO THE WORK.THE STAFF HAVE GOOD INSIGHT AND ARE ALWAYS THERE TO LEND A HAND OR JUST TO LISTEN.THIS COULD BE A LOT BETTER IF THEY HAD MORE STAFF WHICH THEY ARE DEFFENTLY LACKING AS ON ACCAISIONS THIS HAS BEEN PROVEN. THIS IS ONE OF THE BETTER REHABS I HAVE BEEN TO BUT WITH A CASH INJECTION OF MORE STAFF AND UP GRADES TO THE LIVEING ACCOMADATION THIS COULD BE ONE OF THE BEST
 
Thank you for your kind words about Liberty House. We have taken over the facility at the later end of 2016 and appreciated your feedback.  We are actively seeking to employ more staff to bolster the already great program to help people with the illness of addiction. We are not just looking to hire anyone but a strong calibre of personnel to join the already strong team. We have instructed a contractor to upgrade the facility to improve on the living accommodation and communal areas. We have started this with the brand new pod at the back of the facility.
Joanne A
19 Jan 2017
Although I arrived a little "under the weather" I was made to feel welcome from the minute I stepped through the door by both my peers and the staff. Being amoungst people who understand addiction was really refreshing and all the staff have given time to answer questions. The whole experience has been inspiring from meditation, to power groups, following the 12 steps as set out by AA and the Food.I feel confident that withthe ground work I have done here that I can achieve sobriaty on the outside. Thanks to everybody at Liberty House for helping me gain the tools to go out and continue to rebuild my life.
Mike
15 Jan 2017
Had a great stay at Liberty house. Staff ( Chef in kitchen , support staff and cleaning ladies ) and therapists were very approachable and gave m precious advise at all time of day and night. They help me settle in nicely and was very apprehensive as that was not my first rehab . Was lucky enough to have a nice group of peers, with a good and interesting social mix and learn a lot of my peers both recovery wise and intellectually wise. Very Good food. Very Good choice of movies and literature. I especially enjoy the quiet room for meditation, prayer, writing life story , steps and assignments and quiet shares if / when you nee a bit of privacy. Keep doing the good job. God Bless you all and see you in the rooms outside . Again a big thank you for all your patience, Kindness and comprehension .....and big thank you to Lady Emma
Dany N
14 Jan 2017
Liberty House been the worst & amp; one of the best time of life, what I mean is that the treatment I receive from for my illness was excellent. From staff (Emma)friendly and understanding approach to my illness, and the peers support I spent the 28 the last days at Liberty House. The issue's I have with the clinic is that the food could be better quality, more fresh veg, and fruit on the menu, and the lack of physical activities when there is down time at the end of the support groups session. Plus I think the clinic is under staff with support workers, and counsellors. Otherwise, its is a good place to address addictions issues.
Chris H
13 Jan 2017
i felt very welcome when i arrived at liberty house. i felt i could go to any one of the staff if i needed a chat, i got stressed at times but that is expected when your in a place like this but i am so thankful for all the help. I would definitely recommend liberty house to anybody!
JO I
13 Jan 2017
i have found liberty house to be much more supportive than the previous rehab i attended. and would definitely recommend it over the last rehab. coming here has opened my mind as i was skeptical of the 12 step program i am glad i have come here and given it a chance, the staff were very supportive and helpful.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report