Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

JO I
13 Jan 2017
i have found liberty house to be much more supportive than the previous rehab i attended. and would definitely recommend it over the last rehab. coming here has opened my mind as i was skeptical of the 12 step program i am glad i have come here and given it a chance, the staff were very supportive and helpful.
William H
13 Jan 2017
i have had a good stay at liberty house, i am very happy with all the staff and am glad to have been introduced to the 12 steps.
John I
24 Nov 2016
Being admitted to Liberty House happened very quickly, I didn't have time to think let alone consider if I was doing this for myself or my family, all I knew was that I was on my knees, desperate and needed help and was close to suicide. My sisters found the money with extra funding from a charity, I was then admitted for 6 weeks, I wanted to get as much clean time as possible, and a comfortable detox from Heroin, crack and methadone having completed my detox I was able to start my recovery. In as little as 4 weeks I started to grab the tools in order to start building my foundations and prepare myself for leaving treatment, as that would be when the hard work , starting to live life on life's terms. Being stronger in my heart and mind I'm able to leave with confidence and a better understanding of my illness and the 12 step programme. with the help of all the councillors, staff and Des. I'm was also grateful that there were in house meeting. I now feel able to being my journey. I owe my life to Liberty House, without them I would not be around today, Thank you Liberty House
Name Nicola M
18 Nov 2016
thank you to the whole team for helping me with a difficult time and giving me strength to go it alone confident with leaving xxx
Becky H
18 Nov 2016
Would like to thank liberty house for all the care and treatment they have given whilst being in there care, Massive thank you to Des, Mikey and Ian and all the support workers including the chefs Lee and Danny. You have know given me the tools to go out and live my life with my husband and children, I'll stay in touch thank you.
Richard A
18 Nov 2016
its been wonderful. I really think I've got it now. the staff and clients were priceless and i I'm going to miss them hugely.
Liz C
18 Nov 2016
The support staff at liberty house have been amazing, so have the counsellors. My care has been fantastic. I came into treatment broken and sad, I wanted to get clean for me and my children. I'm leaving to live life on life's terms and be the mum I know I can be. My brother told me about Des and his passion for wanting to help people get well, my brother is now 5 years clean and sober. Once again a big thanks to Liberty House, the team my peers and Des, everything my brother said about his passion was true.
Lee De M
17 Nov 2016
I have been very happy with the program and the staff.I found the group work very helpfull.
Jonathan C
16 Nov 2016
I cant thank the people from Liberty House enough. They have given me many tools and a good insight into preparing me for my future life. The staff have endless love and care for each and every client that` enters the building. At times I wont deny things are a little chaotic, but I guess that's the nature of this industry, but there is ALWAYS a kind ear to listen and guide. I believe that more influence should be placed on the 12 steps program, there could be an argument the place is slightly under staffed and I personally believe there should be smaller groups for study work and holistic studies. I do not wish to portray a negative picture at all though, this place and its people have given me something I could not put into words. I whole heartedly thank every member of staff for saving me.
Tom B
14 Nov 2016
My time spent at liberty house has been fantastic, the level of care from the counsellors to the support workers has been exceptional, Everyone here has helped me to help myself to change my life for the better. Mikey, Ian, Ricky and Des are amazing and i cant thank them along with everyone else enough for their help in the start of my recovery.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report