Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Aidan C
08 Aug 2017
Really enjoyed being at Liberty House, it changed my whole perspective on addiction and I got a lot out of my time here. The food by Lee was exquisite. Matthew and Stephen were absolutely amazing counselors and Emma was an absolute star!
Martin Hogarth
03 Aug 2017
I cant explain in words how greatfull i am to all the staff here @ liberty house they have literally saved my life its been an amazing journey at an amazing treatment centre. I would happily recomend liberty to anyone who's suffering from addiction! thanks.
CE
31 Jul 2017
I came to Liberty House desperate for help with my addiction, I was at the end of the road and could not bear another day living the life I had been leading. I initially booked in for two weeks but soon realised that I wanted longer so extended my stay to a total of 28 days. I am leaving with a completely new focus and feel confident in continuing my journey of recovery. I have received the most insightful and helpful therapeutic care from not only the counsellors here but also the support staff and my fellow peers. Liberty House has enabled me to put my past behind me and has filled me with hope and faith for a future life of sobriety and happiness. My sincere thanks to all who have given so much time and effort in making this possible.
David
28 Jul 2017
The staff at Liberty House are dedicated and experienced. The environment they create is safe and inclusive. I recommend them happily unreservedly. I am leaving after 28 days well prepared and with full knowledge of what I need to do next.
Ben Kershaw
27 Jul 2017
Excellent treatment and very helpful staff
Kelly
26 Jul 2017
i have had a great experience at l h it has helped me so much to understand about my addiction n my behaviours i can honestly say that i have found all the staff here amazing n all very easy to talk to it has felt like ive been at home here.the place got alot better after my first week when the new manager rosie took over she is a wonderful woman.i found the fact that the staff have all been through addiction at some point in their lifes a comfort n to no that they understand i did get more from certain members of staff ray, richard,emma,jenette,steven they have all helped me so much in different ways they have been great
Kevin
25 Jul 2017
fantastic on every level.
Zorba
20 Jul 2017
An extremely positive and helpful experience, from which i have benefited hugely. Thank you! Maybe more emphasis on nutrition and exercise but the therapeutic help was exceptional.
Michelle
19 Jul 2017
Staff and Counsellors are amazing. Friendly, approachable, helpful. I feel Rosie's approach and positivity will iron out some of the confusions re money and shopping and hopefully find a more efficient structure to the day, especially regarding meds and first meeting of the day. DBT was POWERFUL. I have taken a lot away with me from that; Ray's one to ones were amazing. He helped me find an inner strength I didn't know I possessed. I will miss the camaraderie and games with other clients in the evenings. Thank you, everyone. You've literally saved my life and future.
Emma/Laura
16 Jul 2017
Liberty House, was not what I expected. I didn't really know what a rehab center was or how it would work for me. I was more than surprised, I found the all the staff amazingly helpful, proffessional and knoweledgeable. At times there was confusion regarding client privileges but this was soon cleared up. A new manager arriving half way through my treatment was a breath of fresh air and I can see that the team are excited to and will continue to improve the centre to give the clients the treatment needed to beat addictions.
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT
CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!