Liberty House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Suze
30 Dec 2018
Liberty house has helped me get my sober self back! here's to a bright future.
Phil
24 Dec 2018
Fantastic place, really professional and probably best you will get at a sensible price although not cheap, BUT, it works and you cant put a price on that!! Thank you all staff x
Nicola
21 Dec 2018
This place has literally saved my life. The staff are amazing and some are in recovery themselves for all different substances so really understand what you are going through. I even asked for an extra week which included staying over my birthday however I had the best birthday in 10 years as i was sober and clean. I highly recommend this treatment centre.
Jason
21 Dec 2018
i found my stay at liberty house comfortable, knowledgeable and effective. if i did not come here i would be dead by now. Its truly saved my life.
Tori
15 Dec 2018
I settled in very quickly and received a lot of help, support and advice from the staff and councillors. They have helped me with new techniques to control my drinking and resentment and also got to the bottom of the reasons for my excessive drinking and cross addiction. Starting the 12 Step process has helped me have a better understanding of my addiction and I hope to continue on with these steps in my recovery. The CA meetings both in and outside of LHC have been incredibly beneficial and inspiring to me too. Thank you to everyone at LHC for making one of the hardest decisions and journey for be the best one possible!!
Lester
14 Dec 2018
very good
DAN
11 Dec 2018
I SETTLED IN TO THE HOUSE QUITE QUICKLY, THANK YOU TOO ALL THE STAFF FOR MAKING ME FEEL COMFORTABLE FROM DAY ONE,
Kate
10 Dec 2018
I found LHC a safe environment with professional staff who are well trained and equipped with various professional qualifications and abilities to help explore your addiction/s and set you on a solid initial path to continuing recovery on leving the centre. The non judgemental environment created by the staff allowed for you to challenge and be challenged in your behaviours and thoughts, creating awareness of the cycles and triggers that lead to your disease. Following the 12 step programme is incorporated into other areas of neuroscience and addictive behaviour. The introduction to DBT was informative and the clinic seems to always try to incorporate various methods towards rehabilitation and understanding to create new structures and behaviours into your life that break or create new ways to build your life towards abstinence.
Ty1992
10 Dec 2018
My stay at liberty house as been very nice ive enjoyed my time here and am very thankful for all of the support from staff and piers , i feel a new man and have faith in the programme of the 12 steps
Neil
09 Dec 2018
My Rehab at Liberty House has been a success in my opinion but it is only the beginning of my journey in discovering how I feel without the use of Alcohol, and learning to deal with those feelings. All the treatments at Liberty House have made me feel as if I can now implement them and cope with feelings and everyday life without misuse of Alcohol
Don't waste another day
© Liberty House | Part of UKAT